When do you plan on buying back in?

in #busy5 years ago

It looks like the prices are down across the crypto board.

This is a terrible thing if you've got a lot of money invested.

aa.jpg
Pixabay

Sometimes you to hear people say something like....

Well I hope it really does hit the floor because that way we can always buy a lot more.

Or maybe something like....

Hey this is great because it means everything's on sale, and after all we will probably hit another all-time high in the next few months anyway.

As somebody that has a fair amount of stake in Steem, the price of Steem affects me.

I will admit that I've been a bit grumpy lately. I haven't been writing as many fiction based articles because they are a lot of work, and really nobody's reading them anyway.

There a lot of things that have been upsetting me about the crypto sphere in general. However, I'm not one of those people that doesn't notice a good opportunity when it comes by.

A few days ago I mentioned that I thought the bottom for Steem would be $0.21. I'm not even sure if $0.21 will be the bottom anymore, because I think it could go a little bit lower than that.

In the comments of that post someone mentioned that if it did go down the $0.20 they would take out a loan to buy a bunch of it.

In another post by @ew-and-patterns he thought that the bottom could be $0.15, or even as low as $0.04.

Who knows how the crypto world is going to go now. Maybe next year we really will see another all-time high on Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS, and our coin Steem.

The current price is $0.26.

So when do you plan on buying back in?

Now?

$0.20?

$0.15?

$0.04?

I was just mentioning to a friend today how many exciting things are happening in the world of Steem.

I don't think it's going to take long for everyone take notice of these things and for the price to start rising again. We might be at the bottom right now.

I'm thinking that a good number is $0.20.

What's your take on it?

Sort:  

I called the Steem bottom 3 months ago as .17 .and I am sticking to it. I will get very tempted to buy myself dolphin status any price below .20. That is if there is anything left by then.

I think buying dolphin status below $0.20 is a great idea.

There is no general rule when to buy cryptocurrencies. Usually it is not a good idea to buy in at the peak of a bubble, and usually, it is also not a good idea to buy it when it is crashing. Never catch a falling knife, as the trader’s wisdom says. Best time might be when the price is stable at a relatively low level.

That's a good plan except that there could easily be a quick rebound.

The future is uncertain but as you said hope"we will probably hit another all-time high in the next few months anyway."

You never know what could happen.

I don't have a plan. If I do buy anything, it will be on a whim. LOL....

Sometimes not having a plan is still a plan. Isn't that what RUSH said?

If you choose not to decide you still have made a choice.

If I don't decide to this moment, that means I decided not too this moment, but I didn't decide I would never do it, so I get to change my mind at any moment. LOL !

The only thing that prevented me from buying more a couple months ago is the inconvenience of the fiat to crypto transaction. If I had access to a Bitcoin ATM I would have bought in and suffered some losses.

Unfortunately, the same inconvenience will also prevent me from buying down here near the bottom and enjoying the up side.

Transferring Fiat to crypto is definitely still a huge problem that will probably take years before it is fully addressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70