When it's cold.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Well it's after 2:00 in the morning. I should be going to sleep but I have a lot of things in my mind.

hnhn.jpg
Pixabay

The new season of Steem Monsters starts tomorrow. I really wanted to get to champion level but I'm satisfied with Diamond 1. That means I will get 80 cards. Not too bad.

Of course we will be getting less cards next season, but that makes sense.

There was some kind of issue on GitHub. It looks like the Steemit developers are pulling their stake out so that it doesn't get messed with. It's causing a lot of distress in the community.

Millions of Steem are getting pulled out and put in a safe place, so they say.

People are concerned and they have every good reason to be concerned.

There's talk about advertising on the blockchain here. I don't exactly know how I feel about that. It could be a good thing but no one knows how it's going to turn out.

It's cold though. My room is very poorly insulated, and the heater doesn't really work.

It's in the thirties outside and it's probably in the forties in here.

So I'm about to brush my teeth, wash my face, and get under the covers. Fortunately for me I have a nice thick blanket.

I hope I'm able to stay warm until morning.

It usually doesn't stay cold around these parts for that long so I'm not too worried about it.

I'm excited for the future, but like most people I am concerned about some of the different things that have been happening.

I really do think 2019 is going to be the year for cryptocurrency and I hope Steem is a big part of that.

I still think we have more potential than just about any other project out there.

Good night my friends.

Wherever you are, I hope you have a nice thick blanket.

Sleep tight and stay under the covers.

Sort:  

I hope for better weather for you. Try and keep warm and best of luck with your Steemmoster gamez!

I hadn't heard about Steemit moving coins. I will have to read about that! Stay warm, my friend.

Happy rest friend, I hope your blanket is thick enough to warm you ... In my country although it is cold these days, it is not so strong and it is nice not to feel so hot.
I also believe that 2019 is the year of the cryptomonedas, This year will be of prosperity for all of us.

I will also love to play or partake in the steemmonster game one day but for now, i am still yet to have enough steem to start

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99