Winter is coming.

in #busy5 years ago

Looks like winter is finally coming to my part of town. I kind of thought I was going to be able to get away with having an extended summer that never touched on cold at all.

ww.jpg
Pixabay

It's been about 70 degrees for the past week or so. Today I think it touched on 55 for a while but it stayed in a very temperate zone. It's been like that so far.

Sometimes around here we don't get much of a winter. When we do get a difficult winter it tends to last for only a couple of weeks or maybe even a month. That's what it's like to live in a warmer climate.

Tonight it is supposed to drop by more than 20 degrees. That means it's going to actually be freezing around here for the first time this year.

That kind of sucks because the heater doesn't work very well in our house, and this house is very poorly insulated so it pretty much feels like whatever it feels like outside.

Still I guess we've been pretty lucky to not have to feel the effects of winter yet. I'm not really looking forward to a cold winter, and I really do hope it only lasts a couple of weeks or a month again this time around.

Sort:  

I can stand the heat but i can't stand the cold.Anyway,hope you can handle the cold

Well I think I like the heat better too but I guess you learn to live with it.

We had our first 12 inch + snowfall(in one night) weeks ago. I hope you fare better! Lol. Keeping my driveway clear and the mail coming even is a hassle.

That can't be a lot of fun.

In my country too. But we don't have snowfall here. I never get a chance to experience it but will love to.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess snow can be fun once in awhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15