Voting Bot Offline for a Few Days and Back Online Now!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I tested a few ideas for a few days and I chose to return to the voting bot again after seeing the initial feedback!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Just passing by to say thank you very much once more Jerry.

in a week I'll be celebrating my 1 year on Steemit, and everything I'm now doing here, and all the new hope Steemit have provide me to achieve my life dreams I have to thank you.

Exactly an Year ago I was watching An 1 hour Advertising Video you made and promoted on the youtube. And I can't really express how thankful I'm for you having done this.

I'll be watching for this new announcement tomorrow.

hope one day I might be able to find you in a steem festival or something alike, just to give you the most sincere thank you hug of all time!

See ya dear friend!

Manual curation?

Hello Jerry
I has been rolling out on a new site called steemhost.com this week. It differs from other steem sites because it introduces the element of advertising to the mix. I recognize that in light of the way steem works rewarding the authors and curators, this is crazy. However this rewards two other groups. It rewards the visitors as well as the people hosting the content (like a magazine publisher gets rewarded).

People like yourself who haven't registered as a host can still see their content on the site but do not receive the reward nor is their any customization:

http://www.steemhost.com/steem/Host.aspx?Host=@jerrybanfield

Contrast you site with hosted sites with the customization
http://www.steemhost.com/steem/Host.aspx?Host=@lucygarrod

http://www.steemhost.com/steem/Host.aspx?Host=@sweetsssj

Not only does it promote the host's content, but more importantly it allows the host to promote the content of his/her friends (found on contributor aspx).

http://www.steemhost.com/steem/Contributor.aspx?Host=@sweetsssj

When a visitor logs in (using steemconnect) they receive their share of the reward otherwise it goes to the host. Initially we have been running free advertisements but that will change as we get more traffic.

As you can see with this report for this morning:

Lucy would be rewarded at least two times. We actually do control for the number of times a visitor gets rewarded for visiting a host (once per hour) as well by ip address to limit host rewards. While I hit her page 3 times, only 1 would be counted as a reward.

When a visitor or host gets rewarded, they receive the reward in the form of steem power delegation. In this way steem will be absorbed like a sponge. Imagine if all the steem or steem dollars that is floating around freely today was used to buy advertising. Advertisers from outside of the community will increase the price of steem because of increased demand. Initially it would be locked up as steem power on the steemhost01 account. Overtime it becomes delegated to visitors and hosts.

Since it is delegated people will not be able to sell their steem or steem dollars immediately. They will be encouraged to improve the content on their sites to generate more author and curation rewards.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

sure @tts that was interesting, thanks ;)

that's great to hear. I know you are going something special to this community. so excited about your next post. we are waiting impatiently.
and your daughter looks​ s0o0 cute. <3 <3 lots of love.

Amazing daughter you have sir. She is so cute.

Amazing doghter we are waiting for the announcement, always nice posts , keep going @jerrybanfield

@JerryBanfield,

I'm still fairly new to @Steemit and have benefited from your every post. I truly appreciate the work and time you've invested into Steemit. I'm still getting my feet wet and curious about voter bots. I'm thinking of making a multiple of pages to outfit a number of web domains I manage with @Steempress-io. The account has 1,000,000 Steem Power dedicated to those that use it for their Wordpress blog publishing translation onto Steemit. I sometimes write 10 blog articles and usually never exceed one a day from any site. Delegation creates a lot of questions. In the event I create an account per website I'm considering delegation of upvotes by those accounts. I'm also working on my account @Sutter. I'm interested in finding an active print of the available Steembottracker registered bots. Is there any Steemit account offering daily report that's complete with adjustments of requests in SBD/STEEM for upvote. My primary interest is bots by amount of SBD for upvote. I would like to find a list that offers bots from 0.001 SBD to 0.01 SBD and so forth. This is the current range of my consideration for individual upvote bots. I'm finding it hard to find a complete list. Is there any such "Daily SteemBotTracker Transparency Report Page." Whereas, the API assembling bots to SteemBotTracker offers daily positing reprint with current information on the bots available? I think that a automated report based on this concept would be exactly what I'm interested in looking at before making transfers to upvoters. I think if it was an account I would likely upvote every post unless delegated otherwise. Is something like this in the works? Is something like this previously existing? I think the creation of something like this would increase reach to all the bots mentioned by any such page. And, Thanks again for your efforts in creating an awesome community of upvoters for minnows!

Yours truly,

@Sutter + @Resteemmuse!

Thanks for always working on improvement on the services you render to the steemit community.

Leading the way again jerry! Cant wait to read more about this new initative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37