Paper Trade Action

in #busy5 years ago

Here's a trade

I'm taking on paper (a fake trade) where I won't make any real money but shows my process for identifying a trade and how I get into it.

Step #1

The 1st thing is I find an asset that is over-bought or over-sold on the daily time frame based on the oscillator I like to use- a stochastic oscillator. In my example, I found the USCAD pair in an oversold state 2 days ago.
USCAD11Jan2019.JPG

Step #2

Dig down into the lower time frames (tf) and highlight levels, order blocks, or other other items of confluence that indicate a buy scenario. In this case there were a juicy order block on the 8hr tf . As you can see price dipped right into it on the day I was looking to take a trade (highlighted in green).
USCAD11Jan2019_2.JPG

Step #2...continued

On the 15min tf you can see the candle that dipped into the order block. That would've been the candle to get in on. I couldn't be at the computer when it happened so I got in when I could...
USCAD11Jan2019_3.JPG

Step #4...Wait

So its been 2 days since I place the trade and as you can see there was some time where the position was negative but has since gone positive. You can see where my target is..
USCAD11Jan2019_4.JPG

So far so good....

Sort:  

Good look buddy and thanks for sharing insights and tips with all

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jrb450!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.399 which ranks you at #18102 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1604 places in the last three days (old rank 16498).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #182.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05