Beautiful Sunday: look what I found! Promotion for very expensive cakes

in #busy5 years ago

This is my entry for beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108. Sunday afternoon I had a walking exercise in the big shopping mall as it has been a grey day with monsoon clouds.

1120F884-76C8-4CF0-A77C-4D221EE04E98.jpeg

I started my walk on the sixth floor and did my whole length on each floor from one end to the other end of the mall. I descended each floor via the escalator. The whole exercise took me just over half and hour! So, I felt justified in treating myself to a Japanese cheese bun after this brief walk! I found a nice seat to enjoy my reward while recharging my mobile phone at the seating area. By the time I had to take my leave, I walked past a long queue of people holding white boxes. Oh! They were paying for their selections of cakes in their boxes. Wow! This expensive cake shop was having a promotion for their small pieces of cakes! But ten pieces to get one free! But it was too late for me, I had already consumed my daily cake and sweet allowance! Next time I am going for a revenge on those bite-size pieces.

F928FED7-0BBD-4BC4-8AD6-EF3FFE5C1505.jpeg

วันอาทิตย์ที่ผ่านมา เราไปเดินออกกำลังกายที่ช็อปปิ้งมอลล์ที่ถนนพระรามสาม ช่วงนี้อากาศไม่ดีนักและฝนตกทุกวัน เราคิดว่าไปเดินออกกำลังกายที่นั่นก็ดีเหมือนกัน เราเดินจากชั้นที่หก เดินจากมุมหนึ่งของอาคารไปจนสุดอีกด้านหนึ่งของอาคาร แล้วลงบันไดเลื่อนลงมาชั้นต่อไป และเริ่มเดินใหม่แบบนี้จนเราลงไปชั้นใต้ดิน เดินจนครบทุกชั้นใช้เวลาประมาณครึ่งชั่วโมงกว่า เราก็คิดว่าต้องให้รางวัลตนเองโดยไปซื้อขนมปังใส่เนยแข็งที่ร้านขนมปังญี่ปุ่นมากินเล่น พลางชาร์จไฟโมบายด้วย พอตอนจะกลับบ้าน เราเดินไปเจอคิวขิงคนที่ยืนถือกล่องขนมรอจ่ายเงิน เราก็ไปสำรวจดู เขาแย่งกันเลือกขนมเค๊กใส่กล่องที่ร้านตรงหัวมุม เค็กร้านนี้อร่อยและแพงมาก แต่ตอนนี้เขามีโปรโมชั่นซื้อสิบแถมหนึ่ง เค็กชิ้นเล็กๆขนาดสองคำพอดี ราคาสิบบาทต่อชิ้น จึงขายดีมาก แต่เราหมดสิทธิ์แล้ว เราพึ่กินขนมก้อนใหญ่ไปเอง คราวหน้าเราคงไม่พลาดแน่นอน เราจะจัดเต็มกล่องเพื่อชิมเค็กทุกอย่างของร้านนี้

93983D6D-8318-4A93-8F7F-F83E2BCC8C61.jpeg

Wishing you a very good working week.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Me too! Cakes and ice cream!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I thought big shopping malls are good option for indoor walking exercise too when there is bad weather but look at what temptation got you into. :-)
Did you put in more calories than you burned?

Oh! I went back the following day on Monday evening to try a piece of green tea cake! It’s okay, but nit very impressive!

I will walk some more so that I could reward myself a piece of big chocolate cake!! Yummy! Hahaha!
Life has more meaning after all! Haha!

Ahhhh...i love treating myself to those cakes i love them but at moderation....lol :)

You are right! Everything in moderation!

Cheers.

Well we like to keep it that way but we do bend the rules depending what it is...hehe :)

Love the look of that Chocolate Almond Slice.

Amazing looking cakes sir kaminchan, I'd love to try those, let us know how they taste next time!

Thank you for your interest in those cakes! I did go back to try the green tea cake! It was average! I had some nicer cakes in Nongkhai! But I’ll go back to try others soon!

lol! Good man sir kaminchan! Yes, you would think that if they are very expensive then most of them have to taste better! You might have to try all of them! lol.

Hahaha! You are psychic! I have a plan to try the most expensive and second most expensive ones next week!

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol! I hope they are worth the money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78