Daily Pet Photography: I am missing my cats, เราคิดถึงแมวที่สวน

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

I could not believe that I would become quite attached to my cats and I miss them whenever I have to be away in Bangkok.

1222B539-33A0-4BB6-BD2A-E945B6BB0BE4.jpeg

Last year a stray ginger cat came to live in my house. I was surprised that she gave me three orange kittens. Two survived the dogs’ attack, so I was left with Rosy and Jilly together with their mother. I did manage to get the two cats to the vet in time, but Jilly escaped my capture. Finally Jilly has four kittens, one was killed by the neighbour’s male cat.

96E271A1-DE8A-4F16-91F8-794990E620ED.jpeg

The three latest batch of kittens are Snow, Joan and Kwan. Only Kwan is the female cat and she is at the vet this week. Snow and Joan have got their treatment and been back home. These two cats have become quite tame after my effort to play with them often. But I am missing the first stray cat who has recently moved to live at my next door neighbour’s house. They don’t have any pet and there are many geckos and lizards in their house. They feed my cat so my cat is enjoying her second home there. But Jilly who had rejected all her kittens had disappeared altogether for three weeks now. I am a bit worried about her as she is not a very good hunter.

C97CC22B-2EB1-4EDA-A978-4AC11AF97C2A.jpeg

So, my permanent cat residents have come down to four cats instead of six cats. The house looks somehow empty, there are less cats’ activities. There used to be lots of running around and gaming by the cats! I don’t know what the future will become for all these cats, I just hope these four cats will be living here for a long time and become my good friends.

C74148EA-CD18-41B5-9DE7-DB3BD60C4D1A.jpeg

ตั้งแต่ได้แมวส้มเร่ร่อนมาหนึ่งตัวในปีที่แล้ว ทำให้ชีวิตเราเปลี่ยนไปมาก เราต้องคอยดูว่าพวกแมวมีอาการการกิน และมีปลาย่างกินตลอดจนขนมแมวกินด้วย จากแมวตัวเดียวกลายเป็นแมวสี่ตัว เพราะมันคลอดลูกออกมา โชคร้ายที่ลูกของมันตัวหนึ่งถูกหมาของเพื่อนบ้านกัดตาย เราเอาแมวสองตัวไปทำหมันได้ทัน ส่วนตัวหนึ่งชื่อจิลลี่ หนีไปได้และมันออกลูกมาสี่ตัว การสงครามกับแมวตัวผู้ที่มาจู่โจม กัดลูกแมวตายไปหนึ่งตัว เราก็เหลือลูกแมวสามตัว เป็นตัวผู้สองตัว และตัวเมียหนึ่งตัวซึ่งได้ทำหมันพักพื้นอยู่ที่คลินิกของหมอ

E1A8F25B-652D-4730-8B7A-EEB52A60C7AE.jpeg

จากแมวหกตัวเรามีแมวเหลือสี่ตัว แม่แมวตัวใหญ่สุดได้ย้ายไปเป็นเจ้าบ้านให้บ้านถัดไป เพราะบ้านนั้นมีตุ๊กแกมาก เลยไปช่วยไล่ให้เขา เขาก็ให้กินอาหารจนอ้วน ส่วนจิลลี่นั้นหายออกจากบ้านไปสามสัปดาห์แล้ว มันไม่ยอมให้ลูกแมวเข้าใกล้ เหลือแต่โรซี่กับลูกแมวสามตัว บ้านจึงเงียบไป ไม่มีแมวเดินไปมา บสงมีก็วิ่งเล่นไล่กันรอบบ้าน บางทีมันก็นอนหลับกันเป็นกองๆ เราก็ไม่รู้ว่าต่อไปแมวจะไปที่อื่นหรือเปล่า. เราก็หวังว่าพวกแมวที่เหลือจะอยู่ที่บ้านเราตลอดไป

889C8CD9-33AA-4462-A6F9-718B51C4AA23.jpeg

Wishing you a very nice weekend.

Cheers.



Thank you for your time and attention. Please upvote, comment and follow, if you like my posts

These are some of my old posts which may be of some interest. Please do not upvote these posts as they are older than seven days; but you could comment on them.

Skink in a sink
Nice Resort
Hindu Goddess Shrine
Floating Banana leave vessels
Gecko friends
Beautiful time lapse

Sort:  

I understand you..
I wish you your cats back!
I also got used to them from the photo, and always with pleasure I look at them!
They are cute!

Thank you very much for your understanding!

You are very kind hearted!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your cat and kittens are all cute. I'm sorry to hear that the first stray cat and Jilly were not with you now.

I do hope that the remaining four cats will be living in your house for long time, too. ;)

Thank you for your comment! I am a bit sad that two cats are missing! The smaller cats look a bit lonely. They used to have a big family, very warm and playful. I am used to seeing cats running around the garden!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome! Cheer up! I think, you will have fun with a lot of cats again when the kittens grow up and have their own kittens, so they will have a big and warm family again..... ;)

... cats are bored too

Some cats can get bored! This one looks a bit home sick!

Posted using Partiko iOS

she misses you.

Your cats are so cute, I used to have an orange tiger like yours.

Thank you very much! Orange cats are very special!

Posted using Partiko iOS

น่ารักค่ะ เมี๊ยว..เมี๊ยว

Thank you for stopping by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are all beautiful it is not hard to get attached to them :)

What’ s the goodie you have in your pocket for those cats!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha...special Me-O fish biscuits :)

They are such beautiful cats. I would miss them too if they were mine. I missed my cat a lot when I was in Costa Rica so its nice to be reunited a while now I am in Spain on holiday 🍀💛🌈🌴

Thank you for your comforting words!!
Much appreciated.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sure that the kittens will stay

น้องเหมียวน่ารักทุกตัวเลยค่ะ😀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

These cats are very nice and shy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @kaminchan,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77