I just want you to be happy

in #busy6 years ago

I didn't even worry about anything that came next. Nothing had consequence, I was living in the moment, and I could feel myself getting shallower and dumber. But also happy. We change the world a little each day with our kindness. You don’t need a happy ending to move onto a happy beginning. my life is one long series of screw-ups and bad decisions, and I know that. I own that. But you...I just want you to be happy. And it cuts me when you're not. She heard the smile in his voice this time. "So what do you really want? A storybook life in Vampireville, with your life on the line every day and a half? These two things are almost all I want, but unfortunately, neither one is my strong suit. I am very strong on blame and wish this were one of God's values, but trust, surrender? Letting go, forgiveness? Maybe just after a period of prayer, but then when the mood passes and real life rears its ugly head again? Not so much. I hate this, the fact that life is usually Chutes and Ladders, with no guaranteed gains.

Hope your upvote g-gif-update (2).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19