What’s The Best Purchase You’ve Made for Under $100 in 2019?

in #busy5 years ago

We’re 1/3 of the way through 2019 and I’ve made quite a few upgrades to my workstation since the beginning of the year.


Originally Posted on My Blog. Click Here to Read This Post on My Website!

Foo


Recently, I purchased the Amazon Basics Single Arm Monitor Mount for $99 and I’m incredibly happy with it.

Last year I bought a 38 inch LG Ultrawide Monitor to work on and it has blown me away. My productivity on this thing has increased dramatically due to the screen real estate that it provides.

Before buying this monitor arm, I was stuck to using the monitor in 1 direction only. Now I can adjust my monitor in any direction I want, even allowing me to sit on the ground and work on my computer, if I want to.

I’m not a big fan of spending money, especially on things that seem superfluous. Buying things that have a direct and noticeable impact on my productivity, however, is always a good purchase, in my opinion.

I consider them to be investments in my work and productivity rather than simple expenses like going out and buying a couple of drinks or even buying a new TV for your living room.

So this monitor arm is easily the best purchase under $100 that I’ve made since the start of 2019.


What’s the Best Thing You’ve Purchased for Under $100 in 2019?

Sort:  

Steem... i bought steem at 20 Cent

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a great purchase!! I guess I could include that for my list as well 💪🏽. Buying Steem is never a bad thing!

thank you for engaging on this post, I’ve sent 50 LEO tokens to your Steem account. You can view your token balance on Steem-Engine or via the Steem Keychain extension. The functionality of LEO tokens will be announced on my Steem blog soon, stay tuned!

cool, more tokens, I love tokens, and am building a collection :-)

I love the fact that it is directional as well. I use a computer and I have a standing desk with 360 directional rotation capabilities. Like Nick Furry in the avengers. nice post very informative!

Yeah I’m in love with the possibilities. I can use it standing, sitting or even lying on the ground!!! It’s funny that you mention feeling like Nick Furry, I literally thought of that moment when Tony Stark talks about turning around to fave all the monitors when I was setting this up 🤣

thank you for engaging on this post, I’ve sent 50 LEO tokens to your Steem account. You can view your token balance on Steem-Engine or via the Steem Keychain extension. The functionality of LEO tokens will be announced on my Steem blog soon, stay tuned!

Earbuds. This is my first pair of earbuds. Not what you're going for I realize, but they allow me to listen to my iPad at night while my husband is sleeping.
I select a really obscure book when I can't sleep, which you can find on Librivox. The one I've been listening to for the last several nights is Bradford's History of the Plymouth Settlement.
The readers on Librivox are delightful and the material is never so riveting that it keeps me awake. Those earbuds are wonderful!

That’s great!! I love my earbuds as well. I bought the apple AirPods not too long ago, but sadly they don’t qualify for this post as they’re over $100.

Listening to audiobooks to go to sleep is something I do frequently, mostly when I’m on the road/traveling!

thank you for engaging on this post, I’ve sent 50 LEO tokens to your Steem account. You can view your token balance on Steem-Engine or via the Steem Keychain extension. The functionality of LEO tokens will be announced on my Steem blog soon, stay tuned!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I opened this account yesterday to use for all the applications that are associated with Steem. The primary account will basically be used for blogging. But I get confused when I switch from my primary account (@agmoore). It'll take me a couple of days to get used to having the two accounts. More Steem, more flexibility, I figure. I hope :)

مرحبا جميعة انا صديقكم خالد انا جديد في ستيميت ارجو دعمي ومتابعة صفحتي

Hi, @khaleelkazi!

You just got a 7.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This post is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service: instant upvotes + free profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I bought a digital body analyzer scale this year for around $30. I really love it because I got my full body information and knew more sure how to improve my health.

What kind of device/model you got ?

Posted using Partiko Android

I have Purchased some JJM Token over at the steem-engine. Great Project and sounds like a good buy to me.

hi @khaleelkazi, i just did a double transfer for your withdrawal request. Able to send the duplicate transfer back to @msowner1 account ?

Hey, yep I just sent it! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

!sbi status

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @khaleelkazi!

  • you have 1 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 2690061883379 or 1.626 $
  • as you did not wrote a post within the last 7 days, your comments will be upvoted.
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.065 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 0.55 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 96.45 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

thank you so much !! =) sent you some tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83