Weird things happening on Facebook上的趣事

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Before I started on Steemit, I was already posting on WordPress and Facebook. Those posts were mainly to share bits from my life and travels with my friends. My Facebook page followers are a lot lower compared to Steemit as they are mainly my own friends. Occassionally I get random followers but not many. So my following has hoovered above 430 for a long time. Since last month, something weird has happened - my followers have been creeeping up everyday and have increased by over 10%.
2019-04-11 (6).png

Every day I get a few more followers and then some unfollow at the same time and its been happening every day. I guess this sort of movement is not unusual if you're a popular blogger, but I'm not. So I was curious what was happening.
2019-04-11 (7).png

I check out everyone of my followers just because I like to know who they are and why they might be interested in what I blog about. And I found something interesting about my new followers.

First, they were all male.
Second, they were either single, divorced or widowed. Not one stated they were married.

Ok, now a pattern is emerging. These guys came from all over the world. There were pilots, bankers, surgeons, engineers, there was even a leader from a German political party. Wow!! Someone must have been pretty busy setting up accounts on Facebook. 😉

So for there have been no issues at all, apart from one guy who left comments on a few of my posts "Hi there, any lovely out there who wants to marry?"

If you use Facebook, what's the funniest thing that's happened to you?


在Steemit 之前我已在臉書上分享文章。對像都是自己的朋友,所以追蹤人數不多,一直都徘徊大約400多人。 上個月開始我發覺每天都新增幾位追蹤者,同時又有人unfollow。 一個月內追蹤者多了超過10%。如果是網紅,這個現象不出奇,但我並不是,究竟發生什麼事呢? 於是我好奇查看新追蹤者的背景, 發現全部都有兩個共通點。第一,全部是男性。第二,他們都是離婚,未婚或鰥夫 ,沒有人是結了婚。 新追蹤者有飛機師,銀行家,醫生,工程師,甚至有一位是德國政黨主席。噢!我開始明白了。一定有人在臉書上很努力去辦了很多新帳號😉

幸好新追蹤者並沒有為我增添麻煩。除了有一位,在我幾篇文章裏留言 " Hi! 有美女想要結婚嗎?"

你在臉書上有遇過趣事嗎?


Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

有啊,很多很漂亮的女子啊😄肯定是假人!都給我刪掉了😝

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 37.20% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @livinguktaiwan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.962 which ranks you at #1193 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1194).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

The guys like that who want to be my friends are usually in the military. Ha! They are so phoney. They get deleted right away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71