“Tornado Strike” - an AJ original

in #busy6 years ago

60638E11-DA07-41E6-B9EC-08AE6B9A36A1.jpeg

My 8 year old son wrote the following story and wanted me to post this!! Totally unedited- I just did a little copy and paste! Hope you enjoy 😉

A831BA3A-384F-4FF4-BA13-B16BF790AEBE.png

TORNADO STRIKE!!

Hi! My name is A.J. and a few weeks ago I witnessed a terrifying scene! It was an EF5 tornado!!! Here’s what happened... me, my dog, Lucky, and my friends, Julian, and Devin, were watching TV when suddenly the TV man said “There is a 100% chance an EF5 tornado will be touching down… TODAY!!!” Everyone was shocked. We knew an EF5 tornado was the biggest one! Suddenly everyone heard the roars of the dark clouds. Then… BOOM!!! Thunder and lightning shot down from the sky!!! But worst of all, the tornado!! It quickly roared down from the clouds. We tried to run to our basement but then I suddenly remembered… we had no basement! So we ran outside, but then wood and metal started raining from the sky… from all the other houses. The wood and metal felt like about 100 wasps stinging us. We knew we had to do something! So we spotted a huge rock and like anybody else would do we ran behind it. Then, the giant rock got torn right out of the ground… with me, Lucky, Julian, and Devin still hanging on tight! While I was getting lifted up into the air I heard yelling… “ARE YOU OKAY!? I’LL SAVE YOU!” A few seconds later I noticed that the one who was yelling was my daddy. After that, wood as sharp as 10 razor blades came over nearly cutting my arm off! My arm was so bloody I couldn’t even see my skin!!! When suddenly… BANG!!! Shattered glass bonked me on the head making me unconscious. When I awoke I saw disaster: Houses turned rubble, people screaming and crying, and just chaos. When suddenly I realized the tornado was coming right for me!!! Then, I thought “WHERE ARE MY FRIENDS AND MY DOG!? AND WHAT WOULD I DO TO GET AWAY FROM THE TORNADO!?” This thought was making me worry. Would I ever find them!? And would I ever escape? Not too long after that I saw a hand reaching out for me… IT WAS MY DADDY! I ran to him wrapping my hands around him and fighting back the tears. “I’m sorry!!!” I cried. “Don’t be sorry. I got you.” My daddy choked. I started to wonder how he could stay so calm in an event like this. When… CRASH!!! The tornado was right next to us!! There was no place to run, no place to hide I thought this was the end… When, something grabbed my arm and yanked me and my daddy to the side. IT WAS MY FRIENDS!!! But I noticed Lucky wasn’t with them. “Where is Lucky?” I asked. “Umm…” Julian replied. “WHAT HAPPENED!?” I screamed back. “We lost him…” Devin replied gently. “I’ll find him” I sighed. Ten minutes later i’m in the city of Moore looking for Lucky. When suddenly I hear a noise… “Bark! Bark!” It’s Lucky! I rush over and grab him tight. After i’m done hugging Lucky I see the tornado pick up a house and throw it our way! I try to run but it crashes down on my leg. I yanked it out but while I was doing it a sharp piece of metal it stabbed my leg. But there was no time to waste… the tornado was 1.3 miles wide and a half of a mile away from me traveling at 60 miles per hour! Thankfully in my sights there was a tornado shelter. Everybody got in… except me. I was limping as fast as I could… But the tornado was faster. I swiftly jumped in the storm shelter and locked the door as fast as I could. So there you have it, that’s how I survived the monster EF5 Moore tornado.

The End

Sort:  

Your son is a great story teller- certainly believable. Did this really happen?

The Moore tornado was real!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Are those two tornadoes? Great timing for you were able to catch the lightning. When did you take the photo? How can you even take it while saving your son? :D

Very descriptive storytelling for an 8-year-old. He surely has a skill for words.

That's a great story!

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.
Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72