Make your suggestions and help a plankton account win 100SP free delegation for a month!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

help-.jpg

Hello everyone!

The last couple of days there is a breeze of unity here on the platform. It started with @therealwolf's post on how we should all play our part and push steem to be listed at #coinbase. @timcliff also helped in that direction with an equally nice post.

You see, it is just amazing what we can achieve if we stick together and I am sure that eventually we will draw their attention.

But that's not the reason I made this post.

As I said earlier we can make everything happen if we help each other and not act with selfishness. And the reason I say this is because I know how difficult is for a newcomer to draw attention to his blog. Especially now, were RC's might be an obstacle for them. And just because I'll never forget how it feels to be the new guy around, I am willing to delegate 100 SP to a plankton account. And for those of you who might not be familiar with the word "plankton," it is the account that has from 0 - 499 SP.

And that's were you have to help me.

I need you to write a comment on the comment section below with the name of the account you suggest and the reason why he should have the delegation.

You cannot suggest yourself!

Needless to say that he has to post original content...The delegation will be sent when this post pays out. So I am really looking forward for your comments. Let's spread some more love and help new members grow their accounts!!
Image Source

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

Thanks for doing this. I'm running a delegation contest myself and I'm happy to see more users are willing to help out the smaller accounts.

Here are 2 I picked from my contest. I upped them to 50SP already to give them some breathing space until the contest ends.

@zanetaviz is a photographer who is really trying hard with her photos.

@aurodivys writes mostly in Spanish. She is very motivated. (Just noticed I forgot to bring her up to 50sp, poor thing)

You can find more on my contest post. They are all at the top of the comments section. I do claim @elelobos, however. I really want her under my wings.

Thanks again for being so generous

Thanks for stopping by! I will check their blogs even though I have to admit I don't speak Spanish :(

In fact I always run contests like this. A couple of days ago ended another contest I had, which was to support newcomers by delegating from 20 - 100 SP each in order to participate to @steem-ua. That was also for a month.

Whenever you host such contest give me a shoutout! I will gladly help :)

Just right click on the page and select translate. You get a pretty decent translation of the page.

I will. This is my third Redfish Rocket delegation contest - before it was to get people out of the bandwidth error zone, now because of the resource credits. I will keep hosting them, since I already understood that the so called fix thdy are working on by implementing RC delegations will probably not be free, which means a lot of redfish will keep struggling because they can't afford to invest.
Although others think it should be a requirement to invest to be able to use the platform, I strongly disagree with that.
My first three months were horrible: there was so.much to learn, everything was so complicated... Personally i wouldn't have been prepared to first pay for an account, and then pay again to be allowed to comment and post.
If they don't find a decent solution, the redfish category will soon be gone, which is bad news for the site. Without fresh blood, it's going to go down pretty fast.
I just don't understand the top can't see this. Probably because all of the $$-signs in their eyes...

I just don't understand the top can't see this. Probably because all of the $$-signs in their eyes...

Nailed it right there...

I get more and more convinnced SteemIt was set up s a social experiment to see how people would start behaving if there is no real set of rules. (You know, like Das experiment and the French TV-experiment 'Game of death')

Money gives power, and it is interesting to see how people act when they get either or both.
It changes them, and not for the better.

If it would really be an experiment, a lot of people at the top would have failed, since they start to mimic the 3d society. They have learned nothing. Compassion is for the weak. Supporting others is out of the question. Disagreeing in public will get you punished.

This is not OK. Definutely because it could all be so different. One tight community in which everyone is treated as equal, and helping others out could be the norm instead of the exception.

But hey, ... I also still believe in fairytails...
I'm afraid most people are too blind to see what they've become: powerfull, because of the money. And so addicted to both that nothing else is important anymore.

To get more power and money, they are willing to wipe out an.entire class of Steemians, without even blinking. They call the names like freeloader, and don't want them here.

I don't get that they don't see the consequences of their actiond. My best guess would be that they see them, but simply don't care

(of course this is a generalisation - unfortunately there are too few exceptions to.the rule)

I will. Feel free to let me know about yours. I don't host the delagation contests very often, sine I normally delegat 75 or 100SP for 8 weeks. I wait to do the next one when the previous has ended.

And thanks to.our technology, we can.read every post here on Steemit. In Chrome, all you need to do.is right- click and select 'translate to english'.

I read one of my contestans stories last week. It was in Spanish, but I translated it like I described, and I was pleasantly surprised the the translation was actually a very good one. I would almost use the term 'high-quality'

Posted using Partiko Android

@gillianpearce has my vote I think she should have the sp delegation. She is level headed and is always learning new things in the steem platform. I personally don't know her but believe she would put it to good use

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! I will check her blog later today!

I'd like to nominate @rentmoney for his regular contests and giveaways that encourage and promote community engagement.

Thank you for your suggestion!
I will check his profile asap!

Hey @mindtrap!! The last delegation i we won from you just ended and i wanted to thank you for the loan!! I really do believe in steem ua now and it was a great way to try it out!! I kept my on dp delegated for now!!! But again you generosity is amazing thanks for helping us little people!!

I'd also like to nominate @penderis for the 100sp delegation!! His really an awesome bloke who has helped out many a Steemians despite him still working hard to get to minnow. His always around to give advice and willing to dhare his findings without thinking twice. Pen has also built this cool tool that allows you to check how many RC's a post will cost you before you publish!! How great is that!!?? This guy definitely deserves a break and will be well worth the effort!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your kind words.

I'll definitely check him out. I wish I had a fat wallet to help even more but unfortunately that's all I can do for now..

Dude you help alot!! Keeping on keeping on! Making a difference to one small fish at a time!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Really hurting your street cred by being all mushy. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Believe it or not I'm an actual person with a real heart!! 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Really hurting your street cred by being all mushy. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I wanna nominate @eoj! He's giving back when he's a very small minnow himself though a survivor contest with a 20 steem prize that he has to save up for. Your help would help him give back to the contest participants even more, thank you!

Thank you for being thoughtful.
Sounds like a great candidate. I’ll definitely check his blog

Wow, this is such a cool initiative, thanks @mindtrap, and thanks for supporting the  👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required! whitelist policy of the #ContestKings Guild. I know what it is like to be a plankton, haha, in fact, I am one still myself. But I'd like to nominate @buddyboyb for this particular Steem Power Delegation. He's a young fella who creates some really great content. He's a member of the #SteemMonsters community, and is also a member of the @ContestKings Guild. He is creative, and does a bit of software development, along with some video streaming. He's definitely the type of person we want to see more of on the Steem blockchain. I'm sure that he would make good use of an extra 100 Steem Power.


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   • Contest Kings Guild!   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

Thanks for your suggestion!
I will definitely check him out

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.052 which ranks you at #989 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 1013).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I would love to suggest @ferrate ... He is a plankton who is really trying hard to beat rc problem, I believe the 100 sp delegation will help him a long way and make him perform better on the platform..

Thank you! I'll check his account later!

I'm confused because busy says your a minnow in your profile yet you have around 1000sp so if plankton is 500 what is after minnow and the sp etc? Orca? Would be nice seeing the eco system explained as newbies won't understand.

Interestingly, I came across this image the other day. I can't even remember where I saw it now.

Still don't know how to check my mvest in steemd. Would be interested in knowing

Posted using Partiko Android

To put it simple :

O - 499 SP = plankton

500 - 4999 = minnow

5000 - 49999 = dolphin

50000 - 499999 = orca

500000 > = whale

@mindtrap I would like to nominate @aejackson, he writes almost daily on @mariannewest's #freewrite posts. Short 5 minute stories, written using a daily prompt. He's an excellent writer and sometimes poet. Good luck with your selection and running a fine endeavor.

Wow @wonderwop - your words humble me - thank you for the nomination!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for dropping by!
I'll check his profile asap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69