Sort:  

Just curious, how will this wallet.steemit affect accessing your wallet on SteemPeak????
I would think SteemPeak and Busy wallet access would function as before/normal.
What have you found?????

No changes to these other dApps as you login with steemconnect or keychain which already has your posting key. So no worries there.

Good question @silvertop ;-) !tip

I have the same problem. When I signed on to Steemit at the beginning of last September, I gathered all my keys, put in my posting key and never bothered it all this time. Never had any issue on anything using Steemit.

Last Saturday when I went to power up for the first time, of course I had to sign out so I could use my master key to enter the change. The power up worked fine. Later I logged out to put my posting key back in and after I signed out, it would not let me back in with the posting key nor master key. It did the same thing it is doing to you, it appears to sign in for about 2 seconds, then blinks back to the log in screen.

I got tired of messing with it and am using busy.

So you are not the only one and one of my friends says he saw someone else saying the same thing. Don't know how widespread that is.

Hi Jacey, thanks for letting us know that it is not an isolated issue. I have resolved it after a lot of faffing about with various key combos.

The big news is that the owner key and the memo key do not show on the steemit wallet when you login now (after you have signed up to the new wallet.steemit

Always backup your keys

it would accept my login and then immediately log me back out.

I've had the same problem @molometer. I normally use busy anyway though so I thought it was just me and a one off yesterday. I did wonder, in passing, if it was something to do with the new wallet thingy though.

It would be nice to have some clarification one way or the other.

Hi Gillian, good to hear from you.
Yep this has been an ongoing problem but now that we cannot use our master key. We cannot override it.
So we have secured the 'wallet' at the expense of being able to use the steemit website for blogging it would seem?

Wait? We can't use a master key? I had no idea that was the case.

Is this just a backdoor way of them letting Steemit.com go? so they can blame it on security?

It's not really a problem. I would just like to have some clarification about what is and what isn't possible now and how we handle things from here.

As far as I understand it. The only key that will work on the new steemit login page is the posting key. (When it is released?)

I would just like to have some clarification about what is and what isn't possible now and how we handle things from here.

This was my reason to post about the 'problem' I have had.

All the other steem apps that I have tested work fine. (Posted this from steempeak) so I assume it's just a temporary thing while they switch front ends?

Other folk seem to be using steemit to post still. Hence my question.

I cannot login to steemit using any of my keys including the posting key?

The separation of the wallet has been done in advance of the new rollout of the new steemit.com front end.

It is still a work in progress but a timeline from stinc would have been helpful.

a timeline from stinc would have been helpful.

Nothing new there then. 😂

Thanks for the explanation as far as you know.

And now I've double posted the same comments as steempeak said comment 'pending try again in a few minutes' haha

Never a dull moment on the bleeding edge of technology!

As far as I understand it. The only key that will work on the new steemit login page is the posting key. (When it is released?)

I would just like to have some clarification about what is and what isn't possible now and how we handle things from here.

This was my reason to post about the 'problem' I have had.

All the other steem apps that I have tested work fine. (Posted this from steempeak) so I assume it's just a temporary thing while they switch front ends?

Other folk seem to be using steemit to post still. Hence my question.

I cannot login to steemit using any of my keys including the posting key?

The separation of the wallet has been done in advance of the new rollout of the new steemit.com front end.

It is still a work in progress but a timeline from stinc would have been helpful.

Hmm, strange... I have absolutely no problem using steemit. Everything works fine.

Hi Kevin, have you signed into the new wallet.steemit website yet?

Ahh... There is another site. I thought you mean the normal steemit.com wallet.
No, not done yet...

Check my latest post for what 'not' to do lol there is a link at the bottom of this post.

Thanks for the advice :-)
I will try it these days. But I get a little distrustfully when I see how a domain changes from .com to .co
Why are the no using wallet.steemit.com?

You are not alone. Many steemians have mentioned this .co issue.
It's probably just a way to generate comments because it certainly did that.
Maybe it is as simple as the domain was already taken?

It's not the problem with the domain and the subdomain should also be no problem. It's just a little strange to change a domain from .com to .co
This is the is the TLD for Colombia. I don't know what to think about to transfer the wallets domain in a other country than steemit inc.
It can really be that it's just about generating more traffic, but for me it's still very suspicious.

The website is now showing as a .com url so maybe stinc has taken peoples concerns about using this .co sub domain and updating the website?
It is a little weird imo and a bit more clarification from stinc would have been helpful.

Let us know how it goes. I have never used busy or steempeak.
For me all systems are good.

That's good to hear so maybe it's at my end. Have you signed into wallet.steemit yet though?

I go to the wallet in steemit ..
not another site.

The new wallet.steemit is going to be rolled out to everyone eventually so I just thought to get it done and dusted. I just posted the solution to the problem that happened.

Howdy sir molometer! I'm glad you got that situation figured out. Hey, I'm not a tech guy, is steemit really considered a hunk of junk?

Hi @janton, just found your comment.

the fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy?

Is a Star Wars reference (the Millenium Falcon) lol

Steemit is by definition the fastest hunk of junk in the crypto galaxy?

Steemit is the minimum viable product (MVP) built to demonstrate the speed of the steem blockchain.

No one expected it to be a bells and whistles website. Which it isn't lol

Hope that answers your question to your satisfaction? :-)

howdy again sir molometer! yes that's an excellent answer, thank you! lol.
What chances do you give Steem and Steemit as far as lasting in the long term?

Predicting the future is a fool's errand?

haha! in the case of cryptos that's probably a very accurate statement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82