Sort:  

It is interesting and at the same time fascinating to try to see and know what is out there. How vast the universe is!

It sure has got me hooked. I've always had an interest in astronomy. Now I have the equipment to really explore.

The more I explore the more I find. It is fascinating and mindboggling at the same time.

300 ways not to capture the Milky Way ... haha. Sound like catchy tune. You got an amazing shot Altair. The cosmos is beautiful:)

The more we look the more we see.

300 ways 'not' to capture the Milky Way

Science at it's best.

Theory - test theory - evaluate data - update theory 😋🙌

Haha ... if only. At least where nutritional and pharma studies are concerned. It is create or choose product and design studies to sell product. If only all scientists could be physicist, engineers, and astronomers:)

.. if only. At least where nutritional and pharma studies are concerned.

Where there is a profit involved we get bad science.

Changing the facts to suit the desired outcome is not real science. Agreed. 😇

Please continue your astronomer ways. Loving it:)

Will do. I'm loving it to. Very tricky to do which is all the fun.

If it was easy it would be dull to me.

Such an interesting read keep trying and you will get the Milky way shot you are after ;)

Thank you Jay, it's a giggle trying to work in the pitch black.

Changing camera settings while holding the light from my phone to see what I am doing is pretty hilarious.

I need to get one of those head mounted lights. Proper nerdfest. 😂

Yeah a head mounted lamp would be real handy n that situation without a doubt

Congratulations @molometer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Howdy sir molometer! yes sir it's exactly how science works, you would be a great scientist, well I guess you are an amateur one now! Well done, very interesting stuff.

Haha, well we all have to start somewhere. I guess? Astrophotography is a new field for me but I have been 'doing' various sciences for a very long time. :-)

Howdy today sir molometer! yes sir and I think you could teach science too, you could probably teach anything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13