Home Page in the Making (1 of 3) >> I am learning how to delegate and how to empower my fellow SteemianssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

Steem is our home,Steem DApps are our living rooms. Yes! it's okay to have many living rooms and everyone is different!!! When I go to our living rooms, I want to see you how are you doing and most importantly how are you contributing in making our living rooms more liveable for others. Your contribution matters. And if you want my SP delegations then your contributions to STEEM DApps matter!!!!!!!!!!!!!

daniel-l-doctoroff-i-either-delegate-something-i-dump-it-quote-on-storemypic-a1a5d.png

Notes to myself about my delegation strategy......

I shouldn’t try and do everything myself because I just can’t...
I think delegation requires the willingness to pay for short term failures in order to gain long term competency...
I should focus on my strengths and delegate my weaknesses...
Busy is not a good word, I think. It’s a good excuse. I Get it done; so I delegate it...
Our Ecosystem's Strength lies in differences in the STEEM DApps, not in similarities...
I should delegate to people who are better than I'm, then leave them to get on with it...
I truly believe If I delegate authority, I’ll empower many steemains to become leader of the future of STEEM

Fear Isn’t An Option For ENTREPRENEURS and I always give and contribute and I let my action speaks my words today.. I just delegated 777SP each to @jeronimorubio and @Jlordc

Sort:  

But you are busy. Your busy posting, delegating, advertising and motivating. The amount of work that I have seen from you in just the past few weeks is massive and through your delegations to users and dapps you must have been involved with thousands of separate accounts over that period indirectly.

I know from being enrolled in the engagement league that in just the past week I have made 196 comments on 106 different account and given out 213 upvotes with no self votes. Thanks to your generous delegation all those people have recieved a little bit more encouragement. If you spread that across the hundred delegations you have made, that is a lot of people. So thanks from everybody.

Posted using Partiko Android

@niallon11, nice words! You are completey right, in my view. @nathanmars is doing a massive amount of work in order to make the Steem community grow. We should try to do same. I will try to motivate newcomers to be more active on Steem blockchain.

Anything that you can do helps us all. The most important thing for me as a small account is to keep other people using the sites. I know that the price is down so people have stopped posting them as much which will only drive the price down further. The more active members we have on here the better.

Oh wow Thank You Very Much! I totally didn't expect this one! I was just browsing on my GINA notifications and was totally surprised to see that I have received some delegation. Must be my lucky day or something. :)

For months now I have been trying to increase my effective SP back to 1000 before the year ends and with your delegation it seems I am already there. So Wow!

Thank you very much once again @nathanmars! I am very much thankful for this honor and opportunity.

Rest assured I will not be one of those people who powers down after the price of Steem recovers. I have high hopes of what Steem can do in the future so I have been accumulating SP as much as I can to support others who have a long term vision on this platform too. XD

You’re most welcome my friend:)

I agree with you. Steem is home, while steem Dapps, esteem, zappl, busy, Dlive, Dsound and others are rooms at home. even though we are in a different room, but we stay connected to each other in the same (one) house.
Have a good day my friend @nathanmars

I think delegation requires the willingness to pay for short term failures in order to gain long term competency...

I'm still pondering on that. Thanks for sharing

Nice work. But my sp is very low.

Thanks! Your comment sounds like your energy is law.

Please tell me why you have low SP ?

I really agree with your idea and it is indeed something great to be a part of and I am indeed making Steem as my full time and my House as well :)

While I do not have that much of Sp but with the small amount I have been with few Dapps for few months delegating them and supporting them.

I have delegated to Steemhunt, Actifit and SteemUa and yeah it really feels nice to be a part of their journey and feel like own .

Your support to all the users in Steemit is really appreciable

@nathanmars, thank you for the nice words in your post. You words motivate us to do our best in order to make the Steem community grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30