I tell myself to Be greeeeeeeeeeeeedy steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

I don't usually check coinmarketcap for short term price volatility now days. But not long ago I was checking coinmarketcap every single day specially in the first few months of crypto journey.

I'm sure everyone is different, however majority of us are same. Specially if you think that you're start playing football for the first time, you can just watch other footballers and become a good player. Playing football and watching football is different. If I'm a football coach I can almost certainly understand players playing football for the first time.

I'm not talking about football here, I'm talking about crypto game and how I learned and still learning and improving my game. If I'm afraid of loosing then I shouldn't play game in the first place.

download.jpeg

I learned this in hard way and but not anymore. I do the opposite what most people do.

I think Most of the time coinmarketcap prices are wrong, In other words, I don’t focus on short-term swings in price, focus on the underlying value of your investment.

Also I know I'm talented and my actions speak louder than words. But I must be penitence with my steemit journey

no-matter-how-great-the-talent-or.jpg

What else can I say... But this old man say it better than me.

download (1).jpeg

I'm going to sleep soon and my SP will printing more STEEM while I sleep.

When I buy something I say to myself I’m perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 3 years.

And I'll be buying more Steem Power tomorrow too :)

Sort:  

That is such a great Mentality Nathan! And I completely agree. I keep telling people the price of steem right now doesn't matter. It only matters when one intends to sell. If one is not intending to then they should even think about it. The goal here should be to accumulate as much steem/sp as possible, and this is the perfect time to do that! So if I was them, I'd go harder now than ever!

I completely agree with you sir @nathanmars. I was checked lot of times coinmarketcap for price changing condition 6 or 7 times per day. I knew it couldn't give 100% correct details on time. I have example for it. Nice to read your crypto experience. Will see more later.

I guess everyone has to go through thier own crypto journey..

Those are some wise words from both Mr. Buffett as well as yourself.
that's the problem... people get their emotions attached... and I am guilty of making this mistake as well. This is Business 101 though, don't get emotional while trading and investments... as long as you do your research and invest carefully in the things you truly believe in. It's important to play the long game and any seasoned investor/entrepreneur knows that.

Great to see your advice and post as always boss.

This is a fantastic graph hahahaha. are you investing into other cryptos too, and if so which ones do you your eye on. Besides anxiously awaiting the new release of SMT's so I can use APPICS, I am also a believer of Taylorcoin. You should check it out if you haven't already. It looks promising, has a solid team, and can be used to assess market values to make quick and easy trades. BTC has had a helluva roller coaster ride just in the last full year. People need to notice the patterns and take advantage of them instead of just thinking so emotionally.

Thanks to giving you such a beautiful post, we know that whatever you do not share among us, it is based on some matter, you give it to us and it definitely benefits us from any side Thank you.

Hello DNomad, Six months ago I have habit to checked up coinmarketcap for looked price volatility of cryptos. But after February crypto market getting down so I didn't checked it. You said right thing. Why we checked price volatility every time? No needed. If we think long term play crypto games need only see long market capitalization. If I'm wrong plz correct me. You have big knowledge about crypto market.

I don’t focus on short-term swings in price, focus on the underlying value of your investment.

Yep...It's best instruction for newbies and who want to invest cryptocurrency market. Also currently SP have been more valuable. If we have more steem power our steemit investment will be huge success. Your every day work process highly appreciated and I recommend you every time like best contributor. Don't stop and keep continuously your work. Stay Blessed.

Agreed!
and you have written a very beautiful post Sir

Thank you!

I’m improving every day :)

you are more than genius .
i think i should buy steem too. but i dont know how to buy. i bought few sbd
from a friend. he is now busy.
i have to find out how to buy

I’m sure you’ll find a way to buy whatever you want to buy @samiulsaadi

Good luck my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84