Ulog #16 I love using Busy.org and why I’m keep powering up everyday steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

6E9A1EC0-DCDE-4901-B9F1-E30E75535FEB.jpeg

First think first, I’m really enjoy using busy.org, such a cool interface. To be honest I only start using Busy last week and it’s been really amazing.

Thanks for people who built this amazing interface. When I started my full-time Steemit Journey I was interested in DLive and DTube, because YouTube contributed to my life so much. Words can’t describe how much YouTube means to me. Then I’m big fan of Twitter and love the idea of micro blogging and more engagements.

May be I failed to see the potential of Busy.org because I never used something like Medium. But now 3 months into my Steemit Journey I can certainly see the massive opportunities with busy.org

I must say that I’m not good at writing, editing and summarising. So that why all my contents and comments are never edited. One important thing I learned in the past weeks is that people are not watching my DTube or DLive but commenting on it. I must say that I’m still early days of discovering magic of creating valuable video content and I just haven’t found my Vlog recipe yet. I’m extremely optimistic that I’ll find it soon.

So what’s so beautiful about Busy is that you can combine your Dtube or Dlive contents and say little details about the video content. People are so busy and time is so valuable for everyone. Certainly for me time freedom is the ultimate freedom and I stopped renting time almost 4 years ago. Even now I don’t want to spend time doing things that I don’t enjoy or add value to my life.

Enough about busy.org

I’ll talk about why I’m powering up everyday.

I believe in my ability to mak a personal brand within Steem based DApps
I believe in Blockchain technology and it’s potential
I truly believe in the power of social media
I truly believe in the advantages of decentralisation
I want to make middle class steem Citizens
I think in years not in months but I rely on my daily actions
I’m hoping others will power up too rather than just talking about it

Actually I let some of this pictures speak my mind.

0D21DCBA-09E1-40DD-96B5-FB629931E790.jpeg

D38D491C-649C-408E-926D-8B41F3C32D8A.jpeg

A2025EEE-C42C-42F6-8B0C-4EC5B107C9E3.jpeg

A59126D6-F0F8-4C1C-A426-29F457CCF250.jpeg

Also I let my actions speak for itself too.

I bought 300 SP on the 11th August
I bought 10 SP on the 10th August
I bought 100 SP on the 9th August
I bought 100 SP on the 8th August

Please note I buying these SP with my hard earned money and I’ll be buying SP every day for next three years. It doesn’t mean I love buying but this is how rich people accumulate wealth.

I don’t know how rich I’m but I think I’m living a rich life and sometimes I don’t even realise the rich life I created or designed for myself.

Sort:  

Man I have noticed that in the last few posts you have mentioned the fact that there are people who are not watching the videos and yet commenting on it. This is a very genuine and yet a common observation.

If I am commenting then I make it a point to watch all videos fully if they are under 10-12 minute mark. Then there are videos that are almost 60 minutes long and those are the ones that I struggle with. I found that not commenting to be the best policy. And if I must say something then its relevant to mention that part that I watched and also leave a TLDR note to let the creator know the truth. Frankly I found that creators are more appreciative of the truth.

I really hope that you keep creating the video content because its been really enjoyable and not mention the fact that it has helped me learn a few thing form you. I especially like the fact that you do not edit the videos, makes them more real and more interactive :-)

Some people are worst than bots.

I guess everyone has to go through thier journey and improve. Some people are mis educated and they don’t know how to self educate themselves...

Yes I’ll keep creating video content and I’m trying to keep it short and allow more engagement.

I agree, let's keep this short form content to less than 10 minutes, 15-20 minutes maximum for something really special or important. Remember, we are paving the way, defining the space!

Agreed. 10 minutes is maximum for me, also to watch. 15-20 minutes better be something really special or really well produced. Time is valuable!

Sometimes if I have to leave a video in the middle due to it being too long and I still find the need to comment. I try to let the author/content creator know the TLDR situation and mention the segment that I watched. That way the interaction still holds merit and genuine people unusually do appreciate the honesty :-)

Time is definitely valuable!

This is a fantastic comment, even @gentlebot thinks so!

Honesty is the best policy, and I think you are on the right track with that strategy. I have also heard you talk about your follower policy, which I find very interesting as well. Did you know that you can see other people's feeds by changing the url? So I could go and look at your feed one day ;)

One thing i understan about that you are own creature of your life. You create something new to make you journey intresting. As you said that we can not understand that how much YouTube means to me. Than you fall in love with dlive than dtube. And now you shows your intrests in busy.org
That great you change your intrest and make yourself change. I have idea on the bases of these reason you want change. You want something great than yesterday. So i say that you are a real DNomad.

Amazing!
Just amazing!

i am also like use busy.org. Its really awesome. Every day i post my blog use busy.org. Very good information sir. keep it up.
and sir i have new video on dlive
https://steemit.com/dlive/@moniristi/427d2e5e-9abe-11e8-bb3a-0242ac110003#comments

Busy is awesome
Dlive is awesome
And you’re absolutely awesome Steemian :)

Keep it up bro

Thank you so much my dear. I am very happy to your reply. thanks for the support dear.

Good points, @nathanmars. I try to power up as much as i can. i have modestly increased my SP in the last month, all out of sheer confidence that this thing has to work :)
If i had more spare money i'd invest on Steem, but being an average citizen in Venezuela makes you have other priorities. I have watched some of your videos. I'd say just keep them under 2 mins and if you can get someone to do some editing or animations (words, pictures) that may help give them more of the appeal this new generation of viewers got used to.
I have not dared to venture into the video post yet, but i am hoping to do it soon. We have to figure out how to sort some tech limitations first.
Have a great weekend

Thank you @hlezama

I’m sure you’re doing your best. Everyone has different life priorities and I can’t judge or advice anyone.

Thank you for your advice for my video content. And I’m still a beginner and always be a beginner and I’ll improve my video contents continuously.

I totally agree with shorter videos !!

Have a wonderful weekend

Great sir!
You are always trying to share something special with us for learning something extra.
@hafizullah

We learn from each other @hafizullah :)

I am also really thankful to busy.org because its very motivational for new steemian and lot of new steemian some time not get upvote on their post busy busy.org give upvote if we use busy.org tag an other step of busy.org is also giving upvote from busy.pay and its big upvote then busy.org . because of this step in this way our new steemian motivate .( Sir i am wait ing for your reply you ask me and i tell me reason and i never get reply after that kindly sir see my comment on your post https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@nathanmars/811ickkl )

I started busy.org 6 months ago and still using yet. I know already told also it has best interface and has opportunities create some impressive blogs and comments. Also instantly ass value to us across upvote. I also love to use DLive platform. It never failed like DTube. Dtube site has big technical problem. Not fix yet also if they immediately not fix it, more peoples leave from Dtube. It would be not best. I love Dtube but I have big disappoint them they wasted my valuable time lot.
I think you learned how peoples act here and how they behave there. Now you better understood why people comment before watching video content. Learning is big advantage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17