BAT Continues to Evolve and Engage Communities

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

financing-business-dollar-hand.png

Source

One of the first cryptocurrencies that I started to diversify into was the Basic Attention Token (BAT) last year as it was on a shortlist of projects that, like Steem, had a working product that did a good job in performing its intended purpose. After exploring the project by using the Brave Browser for some time, I thought that it would be worth my investment as a long term value creation ecosystem as communities continues towards improving their privacy and performance when browsing the internet.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 9.01.15 PM.png

What easily convinced me was to experience the effectiveness of the Brave Browser while doing my typical research and exploring news in general. While I have been hesitant to use for financial transactions, I have started to slowly use in more and more for daily use as well. Also, all of my Steem related activities are now mostly done on the browser given the great Steem KeyChain Wallet extension working great in the browser as well. When comparing performance, websites load so much quicker and expend much less data when compared to others. It is actually scary to see the amount of ads and trackers that the browser blocks as it gives perspective as to what go on when normally browsing on others.

Screen Shot 2019-07-03 at 9.40.59 PM.png

The development team has continued to deliver with their roadmap with continued deployments of updates for the application. It remains as one of the most used Dapps and ERC-20 tokens on the Ethereum Network and its user base continues to grow. Recently, they have finally deployed their Ad Rewards program to users after months with only their tipping programs. While the tipping program was not broadly successful, they have looked towards ways of getting more activity done with it. It highly depends on content creators signing up for the ability to receive tips but it is seemingly expanding as more realize the potential and cryptocurrencies in general continue to gain interest.

Brave Start.png

For the first couple of months, I had a hard time finding content creators to support and providing tips which grew my wallet size. However, as I expanded the usage of the browser, I have been able to see more users accepting it. I think it is a great model to follow as it takes our self interest out of the equation as a pure curation model. I think it will ultimately create value across a broad community to compete with many other content creation efforts. I am still looking for great content to support so let me know if you know a couple!

Brave June 19 Ads.png

Now I have expanded into the Ad Rewards program which is more actively depend on our activities. While we still cannot consume the BAT we earn, it is still a great way to curate and accumulate to spread value across the ecosystem. Ads come up optional a couple of times an hour and while they provide small amounts, it is not bad for a click and a browse of what they offer. In fact, there have been a couple of interesting offers that have gotten my interest, including the site to the BAT community to understand how they are leveraging the protocol and browser technology.

Brave Creators.png

Another recent addition has been that tips have been added to some key content websites and platforms like Twitter and Twitch. While I have yet to give it a try, the ability to send tips when browsing these platforms is a great way to increase interest and potential bring more influencers into the community. They will hold there tips for a predetermined amount of time while the content creator signs up which also provides and incentive for them to do so. I even signed up as a creator and have linked some accounts although I am not sure if we can linked our Steem accounts yet.

Brave Rewards June 19.png

There is still plenty of opportunities that remain for the project and the technology behind BAT which has maintained my interest in not only the tool and product but also the token as it continues grow and find great use cases for the environment we see growing in the future as privacy and blockchain become valuable and important. I am also hoping that other projects leveraging similar technologies and communities continue to integrate with BAT such as Steem and others. We need to ensure that ours efforts here on Steem are leveraged for this project as well. I haven’t heard of it being worked on for Steem content creators but let me know if you have!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

Sort:  

No question @newageinv, that BAT and the Brave browser are two of the most successful crypto projects "out there." I have used them both since 2017 and have routinely encouraged others to do the same. The Brave browser is the only one I use for my crypto transactions and has been the case for a long time ...

Great post!

Thanks! I cannot wait for BAT to continue to deploy its token around the internet ecosystem given the huge opportunity that exists in tokenizing user attention!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You and me both @newageinv. As a career professional, I've always admired those of us who can consistently perform at (very) high levels.

I think the team behind BAT and the Brave browser are in that category ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Saludos @newageinv

Excelente información, como lo recomiendas voy a utilizar el navegador, a ver como me va con la velocidad, y si ademas el rendimiento me favorece con el ahorro de consumo en datos de navegación.

Gracias por compartir tus conocimientos y experiencia.

Vale la pena intentarlo ya que la diferencia es notable tan pronto lo utilizas!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.764 which ranks you at #458 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 456).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86