Curation Review for #introduceyourself Posts: Weeks 14-21steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

apple-coffee-couch-6666.jpeg

Source

This is my third time reviewing past curation efforts and it was a ton of work given the improvement in activity and engagement experienced by most of the new users! This is great news as it seems that the focus on communities attracting and supporting new users are improving. Despite the fact that most new accounts are being created by Steemit Inc., it seems as some are finding communities to assist in their ongoing engagement and retention. The thought of my review is to see if the curation and information provided helps the onboarding process for new users in addition to providing them with motivation to remain active around the ecosystem. While I cannot correlate my action with these users, at least it encourages me to see that engagement continues to grow in the ecosystem! As I did with the previous rounds of reviews, I will sponsor some @steembasicincome units to incentivize those that have remained active after my curation.

Methodology: I reviewed every user I have curated from weeks 15 thru 21 for a couple of days now. I excluded last week’s curation posts as I thought a week is too soon to judge activity. I then went to each of their blogs and reviewed the engagement they have had since their #introduceyourself post via new posts and comments. I also added the sum of their post rewards as this could potentially have some correlation to whether they stay active or not. The following is a review of the details:

Screen Shot 2019-02-08 at 5.11.23 PM.png

Similar to my previous review, there was a mixed bag with some falling off immediately while others have remained quite active. Contrary to the second review, I did not see many of the new users buying Steem to power up but noticed that their payouts have increased substantially which would mean they really didn’t need to buy. However, given the opportunity of the continued low Steem price, I am surprised there was not more this time. I continue to see that there really is no correlation between low rewards and low engagement as some whom had attractive rewards have also been inactive. However, I did see a few that despite low rewarding posts, have remained active.

In general, I think that the churn has inproved as of late when focusing on those that introduced themselves with more effort than others. I would will continue this process and motivate new users as the ecosystem continues to evolve and provide new ways to support new users being onboarded. The addition of account creation and resource credits brings not only challenges for new users but also opportunities within communities to support their growth to increase retention.

Before mentioning the winners of the sponsorships, I want to highlight my @sndbox pick up the week! Despite not actively curating this week for the post, I wanted to continue my tradition of presenting a new user to their curation efforts on Wednesday. The engagement on that post is down significantly as they stopped supporting the person who submits the user which is unfortunate as it is a lost opportunity to present a new user to the community. I continue these efforts as long as they have then and in preparation for the launch of the @steemonboarding initiative!

As @sndbox continues to support the @steemonboarding initiative, they continue to promote it via a weekly post on Wednesdays where you can introduce somebody in the comments section as win rewards for both accounts. I continue to participate as I curate the #introduceyourself tag weekly and provided the following submission this week:

@jeronimoverdun is relatively new to the platform but has seen great success as he is actively participating in open mics around the ecosystem! It wasn’t until now that he was able to formally introduce himself to the community. He has been in the music industry for over ten years and enjoys to create and perform music in the mix of rock, jazz and funk genres with his band Raizarbol. Based in Buenos Aires, Argentina they have been able to travel throughout South America to share their talents as he intends to do here on the platform!

Now for the new sponsorships of this review cycle! In an effort to try and motivate these active users, I will sponsor the following accounts for a @steembasicincome unit: @citizenrod, @motivationfeed, @heyhaveyamet, @kshahrck, @meowgan, @badasshomelife, @curly-xu, @rubberduckiemom, @wondergrasp, @lionsaturbix, @jesmarparra, @p1eter. A new record for me and this initiative! I am more than happy to give to these users as they are the future of the ecosystem and will deliver value to all stakeholders that are here engaging actively!

Screen Shot 2019-02-08 at 5.14.28 PM.png

I have enjoyed being a part of the @steembasicincome initiative as it is a great project to spread motivation across the ecosystem small steps at a time. The recent automation changes have also made it more transparent and easier to understand for those starting so I encourage everyone to consider taking part in the community that continues to grow! For those interested in reading more about the objective of the project, please go to this post. I think that communities like these could be the key to promoting growth and engagement throughout the ecosystem as the teaming up of many minnows and red fish can surely make a difference in the future! I am considering to do some more with the project in the coming weeks as the price provides a good opportunity to share and give in this season. Let me know if you think this is a good way to motivate newer users as I continue to seek ways I can try to use the Steem Power I have to drive long term value to the ecosystem. I look forward to your thoughts and feedback in the comments below!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

The @steembasicincome is a really cool idea. Good on you for sponsoring all those users. That's very generous. I like the methodology of auditing their engagement. Smart!

Posted using Partiko Android

Just trying to make a difference for those still doubting the ecosystem or not having the means to improve!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a mil for the sbi, it's a really great initiative you have going here, may we all steem long and prosper!!!

Keep up the great and engagement! Thanks for passing by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @newageinv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you @newageinv, for sponsoring for the @steembasicincome.
Learning the platform to use correctly and effectively. really great step from you to help the newbie like me on this platform.
Thank a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88