Partiko Mentorship UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

37276BB0-881E-4363-85C5-AE41E5585304.jpeg

Source

I have been a @partiko Mentor for a couple of weeks now and have tried my best to actively engage with the new user community as I often do for my curation efforts. I have to admit that since starting this mentorship initiative, I have felt that the engagement levels on new user posts have increased substantially. While in the past, there were always a number of communities to welcome new users, now many Dapps have gotten involved in engaging with these users to attract them to their communities. I think this is great as it allows new users to feel how broad and diverse the ecosystem truly is. It is a demonstration that we are no longer just a blogging ecosystem which should attract more interesting personalities and communities.

However, it has also brought a lot of information competing for the user’s attention. Given how many people have grown accustomed to being part of the new attention economy through traditional social media, this has gotten them used to ignoring some of the comments that seem promotional. I think this has impacted the ability to attract new users who are also just learning their way around and obviously have reservations on clicking on links openly (I know I did when starting). Therefore, I think that instead of being an immediate Mentor for them, I have started to learn myself about the ecosystem which is always great given how dynamic it continues to become.

7627B860-2D51-480A-8667-B91313D1C697.jpeg

My approach has been visiting the newest Introduction Posts and posting a comment welcoming them to Steem and explaining the benefits of using @partiko as a front-end. Unfortunately, except for one user I did not really get feedback or responses to my comment. I will go into the details further below.

Another challenge I have had given my approach is that not only does @partiko already also reach out to each new user with its own comment but there has also been a competition amongst my fellow Mentors to approach them as well! I have more often than not look through the comments of these posts to find other great Mentors already reaching out to the new user. Therefore, I respect their space and do not engage unless I do some for my other #introduceyourself curation efforts. I hope that the other Mentors have gotten great results as well.

E1B3AB01-34E6-45F3-A9A6-7001CCA0B59A.jpeg

Here is the list of users I have approached since starting my efforts. I have included the amount of Partiko points they each have which only demonstrates that one had signed up. However, in all transparency, when I engaged with the user he mentioned that his brother had also suggested using @partiko as well. So I may be in zero if I take that into account! It unfortunate as I was looking forward to helping some users through the process. However, I did not give up there! I reached out those that have remained active by posting (represented with an asterik on my list) to follow-up on my efforts to have them try the @partiko app. I gave them a small upvote on their latest post and left them a new message:

FEEBAAC7-EC6C-4037-828A-E5218186F6A6.jpeg

These subsequent posts by these users have, as expected, received less engagement than their first ones so I hope to gather their attention as they consider engaging with our community. I look forward to really becoming a mentor to share my experiences and thoughts on how to remain motivated and engage given the opportunity that Steem has to grow and create value. Even after this mentorship program is over, I expect to continue providing support to onboarding users as the community grows.

I look forward to the community in general to strive to do the same as it seems they have been as of late. While I cannot say that I am proud of these results, I have learned from my experiences that adjustments can be made to improve future results. I intend to engage actively with fellow Mentors to see how they have succeeded where I have failed. I am proud to be part of an initiative that allows me to build community for those anxious to add value to the ecosystem!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Thank you @newageinv for this post.

We are truly proud to have you as one of our Partiko mentors. And thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts and your experiences in the last 2 weeks.

Your words are very valuable indeed because we also want to see what the situation is for the newcomers.

The other mentors will also be sharing their experiences.

Once we have all the feedback, we will then hand out the rewards. We will re-evaluate the whole situation and see how to continue on with Round 2.

As we make improvement, the mentorship program will be more efficient and fun for both mentors and mentees.

Don't hesitate to give your suggestions for improvement.

Thanks again,
Rosa

Thanks! I look forward to continuing in the process and being part of the feedback. I will think about a couple of tweeks and provide an update soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don't give up as consistency will pay off as it has thus far for you. Good luck!

Thanks! Consistency has always paid off so let’s see!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it’s great that you’re being creative in thinking about how you can most effectively get through to people. So often the challenge is how to get people to recognize something free as having value. They think you must want something from them, not for them. Kudos to you for keeping at it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good point! Many seem to not understand that Facebook and others are really not “free” despite everything we have learned in the last year! Attention is valuable; particularly in this new digital economy growing and being developed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like there are quite a few challenges to being a mentor but I like your approach of commenting on users posts instead of spamming their wallet which would likely be ignored. Sounds like you are actively thinking of new and different ways to engage people which is a good approach as well. You may not get through to everyone but I'm sure you will get through to some. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is what I hope! I may start to also post in Spanish to ensure that community is attended as well. Thanks for the feedback!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 6 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 112 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.009 which ranks you at #3696 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Unfortunately, not much more progress made since this update. @nivekpro remains the only of the original invites that has Partiko points today. In addition, as part of my Introduction post curation efforts, I see that @kuyakris and @wally982 have points but am bot sure they used my referral link or not.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry for the confusion, I was updating the post regarding users that have joined Partiko since joining the platform. Great to see you remain active and engaging!

Oh i get it now. Sorry I misread. Lol. It is late. I will be poating again soon. I plan to keep active.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the update @newageinv. I will put them in the final report. Thank you for being such an awesome @Partiko mentor.

Hello, sorry if I do not do it the right way, I'm just learning the mechanics of steemit, you show what I have to do? , if it is the link of partiko, I do not use it because I already had it, also now use the link, greetings

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80