Party Time!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

A8952EB9-9FC9-43BC-92C2-D4487C5197DF.jpeg

Another crazy week at work has left me being indebted with the head of the household for attention. Coupled with the fact that my week included two dinner meeting and a golf outing today meant I really needed to think of something for the queen of the castle. I will begin by saying that even in College I was never a party animal. I have always preferred to have gatherings in familiar settings with friends and family. Tonight we are going to a couple of places I have told about around town.

Throughout my career I have learned to network socially for business but have never been able to do so on a personal level. I categorize myself as an introvert which really doesn’t feed on social interaction in person; instead, I feel drained after these events I have typically had in my professional experience. However, my participation in them has led to great relationships and business endeavors.

As I think about Steem Fest 4, I feel that it will be a conundrum for me as I may be timid to participate given my introvertness in social environments but I would be excited to meet many people I have engaged with this last year here on the ecosystem. I think it could lead to some great opportunities if I am able to come out of my proverbial shell! I will have to think about it as I typically shy away from presentations around a room of new people but maybe the positive vibe from the community will help me look past that and engage. First, let’s see where it will be!

Unfortunately, babysitting puts some constraints on our hours out so starting with a dinner with music to get the night going before letting the night determine our direction. I can see the smile and surprise so I think I have gotten the brownie points I need to be forgiven for the last couple of weeks! It probably will not last long as the dance floor is no place for me and she will need to go solo and that will probably be a downer.

It is the first night out in a while but I look forward to a different environment as we both need to relax and enjoy our presence. Which means that I will not be using my phone much so the feed will need to wait for tomorrow (except to post my @actifit daily post). It will be worth it as I will get back some energy for the change in atmosphere and also have a “Happy Wife, Happy Life!”

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

I would consider myself to be an introvert as well so I know how you feel. I definitely get anxious in large social events. But it's good to push yourself outside of your comfort zone every once in a while. Sounds like a fun event. Good luck on the dance floor.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was surely interesting and we felt somewhat awkward but had a great time as it was the first time in a while we did something like this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have a fun night. The wife and I went to dinner and a movie the other weekend and it was the first time we've been out in a while. We had a great time with a lot of laughs.

Always good to do something together as time if often consumed on other things not as important as enjoying each other. Thanks for passing by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.048 which ranks you at #3559 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 137 places in the last three days (old rank 3696).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29