Steem Monsters Sunday!: Let’s Go Shopping!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-08-23 at 6.15.04 PM.png

Source

Since the development team from Steem Monsters deployed the new in game currency, Dark Energy Crystals (DEC), I have been wanting to go on a shopping spree to test the latest additions for the players to acquire and expand our experience with the game. However, I often find myself not wanting to only dip my toes in water but like to have more in depth experiments to see thr results of them immediately and make an impact to my collection. Therefore, the first two weeks of the launch, I focused on accumulating as much DEC as I could.

The great thing about DEC is that there are a number of ways to acquire them which has expanded the ways players in the community can go about engaging to create value as they enjoy a great game! The easiest way I have been accumulating DEC is by playing the game! Like Steem, we have an earnings rate that decreases as we engage over time and recharges when not in use. However, there are some additional features that are important to know to gather as much in each win (loses do not get any). You gain additional DEC when using Alpha or Gold Foil cards in the teams as well as when able to achieve win streaks.

Another way to gain DEC is to burn cards. By burning cards, the game gives you DEC for taking them off the supply outstanding. The value of each card varies by scarcity as the more rare they are, the more DEC is provided. Also, gold foils will get more than normal cards. One of the newest ways to earn DEC is by delegating to @steemmonsters which I did without hesitation! Lastly, we can use the Steem Engine marketplace to buy DEC with Steem. However, these last two have been tough for me as I am overprotective of my cards and my Steem and do not like to spend them often. However, I was able to find a fellow Maverick that was willing to sell me some DEC and accepted payment in fiat! As I mentioned, I went all out and purchased 250k DEC!

Orbs, Packs and Potions.png

After playing and accumulating DEC for two weeks, I was still short for the amount needed for my experiment. However, I quickly realized that I had a Gold Foil Card that was Epic; both Alpha and Beta versions. I burned it and received 15k DEC in exchanged which got me enough for the experiment. With 295k DEC, I got over to the shop and purchased the potions that increase the chances of Legendary and Gold Foil Cards when opening them. Then, I proceeded to purchase 100 Orbs that provided me 10 additional packs for free.

Leg Pack 2.png

I was overall happy with my cards as I got a completr collection of the available cards and most were able to be leveled up to about Gold League levels which are almost on par with the rest of my collection. I also continue to gain some Orbs from the daily mystery reward potion which I hope to continue to use for more higher levels. Regarding the potions, I think Legendary chances were much better than the Gold Foil chances which also align to what I have felt by opening packs in the past. I did not get anything really special but I am happy with results; except that I miss my stack of DEC!

Peakmonsters 6-1-19.png

However, my spending did not stop there! As I continue to evolve my collection, I seek to improve where I believe gaps exist to help my progress in both the ranked matches and tournaments. These purchases have given me great results as I have continued to climb the leaderboards (Top 50 last season) and also place in more tournaments. In fact, I can finally say that I have won my first tournament this week!

First Tournament Win.png

The incredible thing is that development is far from over as the developers recently announced more deployments in the future. For example, development is near releasing a Guilds feature which seems to be interesting. In addition, work is on the roadmap for a mobile app of the game. All this as card values continue to increase! Never really a better moment to engage with Steem Monsters!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
How to earn cryptocurrency from home

Become a crypto bounty hunter.

Sort:  

It's good to know that you have a good collection of this steem monsters cards and you are number 1 on position as per screen shot. Congratulation Man. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It was great to finally win a tournament! It has been great to learn to play and engage with the community!

Posted using Partiko iOS

When you do something you really go all in with it. You have the makings of an epic collection and I'm not surprised to see you winning tournaments and pushing top 50.

From all you have put into the game you fully deserve it and I hope to make my way up there someday to compete against you. I will be doing it the long way around though unfortunately.

Thanks! Still can improve! You have beaten me a number of times which is what makes this game great! Everyone really has a chance to compete.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The game is getting interesting as day goes by. Actually I am waiting for the season reward cards. The DEC introduction has really make the game more fun and appealing to play

I think they still have a numbet of interesting changes still ahead which will make it even more better.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @newageinv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 192 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.703 which ranks you at #508 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13