Thankful and Blessed!

in #busy5 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 6.23.29 PM.png

That time of year is arriving when we reflect about what we have accomplished and those things that we need to focus on to meet on goals before the end of the year. As the family gathered with some friends to visit a farm, I have started to think about how I continue to be thankful and blessed to have so much and what the future hold. It was a great day to be out with family and friends and the kids enjoyed the corn maze and other activities they had on the farm. Sometimes we forget that simple things and sharing experiences can be so fulfilling we doing with the people we love.

These simple things and experiences have been a focus for me this year as I have started to think more about the future. Many challenges have come and gone but through resilience and consistency we have been able to move forward to achieving goals and enjoying the ride. #STEEM has been a key addition this year and it has truly been and eye-opening experience as it has allowed me to focus on something I enjoy doing and learning from many others to experience something new in this social experiment. The communities I have shared with and the people that have engaged with me have made the journey so valuable as I continue to commit to building a strong foundation for the future members of our community.

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 6.23.42 PM.png

While I did not set goals when I started, shortly after the #minnowuprising initiative I decided to establish some goals as I think they are important to monitor progress and adjust as necessary to achieve them. I have been so happy that most of these goals have been accomplished or are at least much more attainable than I had originally thought. This has motivated me to continue exploring the communities and looking for ways to interact across the ecosystem and shift focus on providing support to other trying to grow here. I believe that those not yet here have the keys to the success of the value proposition we are building today.

As the final stretch to the year begins, I encourage everyone to continue to engage and remain consistent as the potential of this ecosystem continues to grow as it matures and grows. There is never a straight line in successful ventures which we have experienced very well. However, the grit demonstrated by the community and those that continue to push for great content and engagement is the force behind the value being created for the long term. These are the opportunities that make changes in one's future possible and it continues to be promising given the roadmap being executed and developed and the availability of a great asset in #STEEM. I hope you continue to enjoy the journey and share with me and the community these experiences.

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=newageinv

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

I think you said several keys to live by that we forget about at times: setting goals, family, consistency and most important to be thankful...as I think these are the ingredients that create success and happiness.

I'll second that.

Inspiring thoughts! Thanks for encouragement!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not the kind of thing I usually read, but I guess I was in a receptive mood today. What a nice, uplifting post!

It's great to sit back and reflect, especially about the things that one is thankful for. Though I always have a mental note to do so, I don't do so nearly often enough, I must make a more concerted effort.

You did a great job with the #minnowuprising this year, I hope you have even greater successes with it in the future! On behalf of the minnows: thanks again for your unwavering support, STEEM is a better place for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66