Week 11: #introduceyourself Curation Post

in #busy5 years ago

apple-coffee-couch-6666.jpeg

Source

I felt a turn in the tides this week as I was curating the #introduceyourself tags over the last week! It was the first time since I started that I had more than enough posts to highlight in this week’s edition. I saw an increase in good quality posts that were introductions to the community. This was very motivating as the last couple of weeks was quite the opposite in my experience.

I also saw a number of new users that have been joining because of certain projects and/or DApps in the ecosystem. I saw a number of posts looking forward to @steemmonsters and their engaging game. This was exciting as I am a player that has been very interested on seeing how the game can assist in expanding the community. I also saw a number of users using @steemshot.

This continues to demonstrate the potential of a lot of the discussions taking place at Steemfest 3 this week as a number Dapps have presented their projects to the community as they continue to grow and supports their communities. I have been watching the recorded livestreams this week and have to say that I continue to be excited about the amount of development here in the ecosystem. These holds the key to user retention as engagement remains a key factor in the DApps being deployed.

Here are this week’s new user posts I have highlighted as worth taking a look:

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@keovunav/meet-the-new-player

@keovunav is a world traveller from Russia that has joined STEEM to get into some @steemmonsters battles! His hobby of computer game drew him to the community and he will be sharing his world traveling experiences and Steem Monster battles with us. I have been excited about the game as well and love to see it being something that is attracting people to the ecosystem given its potential.

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@palosontheloose/palos-is-on-steemit

@palosontheloose is a new member to the community from the Philippines and hopes to be able to show is home country to the world by visiting all of its provinces and sharing them with the STEEM community. In addition, he wants to add to the 10 Asian countries he has visited by also bringing the experiences to the STEEM community along with his other social media followers.

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@hooplahoma/hello-steemians-i-m-chelsea-a-circus-perfomance-artist

@hooplahoma is a Circus performance artist that was brought to the community by her mother. In her post, she details her entertaining journey on becoming a performer by dedicating herself and being disciplined to learn something unique. I love the positive vibes from her post and look forward to see what she can bring to the community. Definitely a great read for motivation which is exactly what we need to proliferate around the ecosystem.

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@piyushgupta221/meet-the-engineer-that-will-decode-technology-for-you

@piyushgupta221 is a young engineer working on his PhD in the United States. He will use his profession to pursue hobbies in robotics and automotive engineering and share those experiences in addition to thoughts on trading, traveling and adventure sports.

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@oscar96/a-little-about-me-or-i-introduce-myself-or-introduceyourself-or-english-version

@oscar96 is a young student from El Salvador who likes story telling and the lessons that can be learned from them. He is currently studying computer science and like to write software to contribute to society and help people. He comes to the ecosystem to share stories and experiences and to also learn as he likes the engagement.

image001.png

It has been a great week to look around for these new users and welcoming them to the ecosystem. I hope this post can encourage you to do the same as many interesting people are coming on board to share interesting experiences. As we continue to build communities, the ecosystem will create value through engagement and interaction as we shares our interests, knowledge and experiences. I continue to believe that this is an effort we should all take to participate in as it will be ours at the end of the day!

I hope this to be an evolving process to the benefit of the community so please continue providing feedback to support these and all the new users coming to the platform. I am looking forward to more new users coming and engaging with the community to solidify the social aspect of the #STEEM blockchain.

Have there been any new users you have found that I can pay a visit to? How can we continue to support new users in order to manage their expectations coming to this new platform? I look forward to your thoughts and feedback in the comments below!

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=newageinv

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Looking forward to seeing more players come to battle on Steem Monsters! I continue to see a lot of new names in the battlefield on a daily basis!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77