Week 8: #introducemyself Curation Post

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

apple-coffee-couch-6666.jpeg

Source

An interesting week in the #STEEM ecosystem as the benefits of Hard Fork 20 start to be felt throughout the community. We continue to learn about the resource credit economy established and the opportunities this has created for all users that want to see the success of the blockchain as it adds value to all its members. I myself claimed my first account in an attempt to ensure the on boarding of a future member or potential project for the community. Many other more resourceful accounts have done the same and looking at @penguinpablo’s post this morning shows that we just added 5,134 new accounts!

The importance of new accounts is clear as it is the fuel to future active engagement and value creation. However, the next crucial step is to support these users and properly onboard them and guide them through this journey. This will ensure improved retention and engagement for the future. While bandwidth limitations remain a potential constraint, I believe the ecosystem and its leaders will find ways to support those users in need to bandwidth to properly engage and add value to the blockchain. I will continue to look for ways I can help in addition to support the #introduceyourself, #upvoteplankton, and #minnowuprising tags to foster the growth in those communities. I have some ideas that I hope to share soon.

The following are my curated selections from the past week:

image004.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@assistive.tech/introducing-assistive-tech

@holovision created the @assistive.tech account to write about technology and issues related to disabled people and how they manage with access to these services and products. I look forward to seeing how we can help as a community as this is an issue that goes unattended many times.

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@divmora/quien-soy-una-nutricionista-aqui

@divmora is from Venezuela but immigrated to Panama after college. While she currently works as a salesperson for IT and network supplies she intends to share her educational background in Nutrition here on Steem. She look for positive vibes in life and is excited in joining the ecosystem!

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lookatcha/comedian-antoine-scott

@lookatcha is an aspiring comedian new to the platform and is hoping to share his work with the community. What caught my attention is the fact that he linked his Instagram account as well which is great to see how we could bring the potential of cross platforming with our social media outlets. I also appreciated that it seems he put in STEEM to start his account.

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@peopleareawesom/introducing-people-are-awesome-videos-and-music-platform

@peopleareawesom is an interesting account as it seems that it is a media outlet for videos of amazing feats in extreme sports and other impressive video content. They have also established themselves throughout other social media platforms and come to STEEM to engage the community. They request for us to send them videos to feature as well!

image001.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jovos/introduction-of-myself-and-my-story-of-today

@jovos is a young traveler that shared his experience to a recent trip to Brazil. It looks like he seems passionate about sharing his experience and photos which could be great for new content for the community. I would be interested to know how he got connected to STEEM.

image001.png

The growth of this community is essential to the future of this ecosystem as it is what generates value through engagement. As the platform continues to develop innovative ways to interact and engage, opportunities will become more prevalent for users to find their most enjoyable way to navigate through the ecosystem which is what makes it so great. I continue to be excited about the prospect of #STEEM and hope you do as well.

I hope this to be an evolving process to the benefit of the community so please continue providing feedback to support these and all the new users coming to the platform. I am looking forward to more new users coming and engaging with the community to solidify the social aspect of the #STEEM blockchain.

Have there been any new users you have found that I can pay a visit to? How can we continue to support new users in order to manage their expectations coming to this new platform? I look forward to your thoughts and feedback in the comments below!

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=newageinv

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Wow! 5,000 new users is a lot. I wonder if they would be active or not.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @newageinv, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @minnowuprising doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I always knew I was going to be rich. I don't think I ever doubted it for a minute.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 114 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @newageinv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71