Important weekend update. Going drinking!

in #busy6 years ago

Normally at the weekend I would be all over steemit. Browsing the feeds, catching up on missed comments and pushing to hit my competition scores before the end of week. Unfortunatly this will be a fail on all scores as I'm heading down home for the weekend. It's one of my oldest mates 30th birthdays so time to party.

By party I mean 3 day session in the pub. While I won't be going totally dark for the few days it will be the minimum of life. Just like my hangover in waiting.

The party is on tomorrow night but heading down tonight for a few quiet warm up pints with the close mates just to catch up. Known the man since we were 6, school, college, lived together after college so basically all my life.

The big event is tomorrow night with all the crew and some of his family. That might be the quietest night since we have to behave. Sunday is a big semi final game with my home town in it so that should be a good day out. Few pints for the cure beforehand and a few to hopefully celebrate afterwards.

Looking forward to a good weekend with my old friends and maybe put up a few photos along the way. Enjoy the weekend everybody.

See you all next week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Enjoy and carish these moments!

Thanks. I love weekends like this. Sports, drinking and old friends. It's what life is all about.

It really is good to kick it old school with your mates. Until the next morning that is. You will be less out of practice than I am so you should be good.

Lots of water man! Enjoy!

I'm actually not too bad for the hangovers. It's all about practise. The more often you do it the less it hits you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like your typical Irish weekend! 😁

Pretty much. Going down to Ennis for it.

Ah, I hope you enjoy some nice traditional music.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.016 which ranks you at #9923 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 543 places in the last three days (old rank 10466).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #243.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17