HOW I NEARLY DESTROYED MY LIFE WITH FAKE LOVE OF A GUY ...Continues

in #busy6 years ago

From our last story
HOW I NEARLY DESTROYED MY LIFE WITH FAKE LOVE OF A GUY
o-DATING-SMARTPHONE-facebook-768x384.jpg

A TRUE STORY OF A SISTER

PART #5

For one whole week, all my calls to Rahman went to the answering machine. I left him messages on Facebook, he didn’t respond to them. I sent him Whatsapp messages. He read them but didn’t answer. Surprisingly, I didn’t get worried. I know that boy. Sometimes little problems could push him away but he always came back to his senses. So I wasn’t worried.
Then one morning a friend called to tell me she had met Rahman in town. She went ranting about how good he was looking and Rahman was able to recognize her immediately they met and the conversation they both had. At first, I didn’t believe it. Rahman couldn’t have done that. And then somehow, I convinced myself that maybe Rahman was trying to surprise me. I called most of his friends and asked if they had knowledge about Rahman’s arrival in Ghana and the answer I got from all of them was a no. I called the number of his junior brother but it never went through.

His parents didn’t live where they used to live. They had moved homes. For the next week, I kept sending Rahman hundreds of messages. He read them but didn’t reply any. I told him I knew he was in Ghana. I asked if he was trying to surprise me, he should cut it because my heart was breaking. None of my messages was dignified with a response. I kept my cool and watched life played out.

One morning I tried checking him up on Facebook; he had blocked me. I tried sending a message to him on Whatsapp. He’d blocked me on there too. I got the message…
One weekend, I received screenshot images from the friend who met Rahman. Even when I hadn’t downloaded the images, I knew whose images they were; Rahman. The images were Edem’s traditional wedding. My eyes started getting teary but I looked up to prevent the tears from falling. I remember telling myself; “Rahman, I won’t let you deserve my tears. You’ve taken me through a lot of pain during these few days. That’s enough. Not my tears, Rahman.”

HOW I NEARLY DESTROYED MY LIFE WITH FAKE LOVE OF A GUY

A TRUE STORY OF A SISTER

PART #6

Stay away from any form of relationships or dating... If you are not ready for marriage

I realized I was shaking. I’ve allowed myself to be overcome by the pain. I felt sick in my stomach but I didn’t want Faisal to come and see me in that mess. I went to the bath and took a long shower. I put some long dress on and went to the hospital to have the implant removed. I’ve lost everything I ever hoped for so it was time to protect what I had left.
When Faisal came home that evening, I threw myself on him and gave him a very long hug. I saw how shocked he was but I didn’t care. I felt I owe him a lot and that moment was the right time to make everything alright. I told him I missed him. Yeah, I’d missed him because for once, the blindfold was off and I was seeing him for who he was.
Rahman destroyed a world for me but I realized that world wasn’t mine from the start. The only world I had was the one I could build with Faisal. I started building with him and now we have a world of our own. One kid, a girl and one on the way coming. I couldn’t have asked for more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77