Is ignorance bliss? steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

PicsArt_12-25-11.49.51.png

I think I'm beginning to appreciate ignorance in some aspect of life. I am the type of person who cares to dig deeper so as to understand things beyond face value. However, I wish to stop this attitude. It has not added happiness to my life, especially when it relates to happenings around the world. The deeper I go, the scarier it becomes. Right now, I wish I never knew anything and just live my life happily doing my daily job.

I dare not write about some of the things I have discovered because I still love my life. Lol!

Sometimes, ignorance is bliss.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

Excellent review @ogoowinner and I agree with you, now probably you just need to live and be happy from simple things!

Yeah. Thank you for reading.

First time of checking your page, well your have a point but i will rather say not in all cases though, but i like and acknowledge the fact that you said

"sometime" and "in some aspect"
Great post🙌

Exactly! Sometimes it's best not to know some things. People have been killed just because of what they know. Thank you for reading.

Yeah i totally agree with you, make sense to me, however the main thing is for us not to be weary and we should be very observant of what goes on in our lifes. You're welcome @ogoowinner you doing a great job.

In some situation, the more you try to know more the more it seems impossible to know more. Probably agree with you that ignorance is a bliss but not in all situation right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not because it's impossible to know, but because knowing and trying to say or work with what you know endangers your life.

I totally understand your perspective but i would rather not think that there's any blessing in ignorance lest the ignorant man takes pride in his folly. But i feel it's okay not to know somethings. Some times, some things are best kept in the dark especially when you don't trust your capacity to handle them. I think it's still okay to know little about everything. A little here and a little there. It might be all you need to live life.

Hahahaha! The reason I said, sometimes. There are things better left unknown. My perception though. Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82