let's relate

in #busy6 years ago

manage-work-relationship.jpg

Like I said earlier this morning, Saturday is a fun day here in Nigeria and as expected, I had fun, domestic fun.

My friend and I were talking about languages, trying to translate sentences from one Nigerian Language to another, then I discovered that even Nigerian Languages can be confusing when translated literally. The structure of languages, of the same Country , might be very distinct and quite unrelatable in speaking and even writing.

Now, that the day is drawing to an end. I believe I have learnt some really important things, some of which were built on my previous knowledge of life.

Most important of the lesson learnt is that no human deserves a stereotypical judgment.

It will also on the long run not benefit the person who judges, meaning you should “JUDGE NOT….because you have no right to”.

Put yourself in the position of being judged and see how bad it feels to be given an identity you have no say in. It is a dreadful situation.

Let’s stay away from disguised racism. Let’s pull down all walls of division and build linking roads between us and those we are different from.

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.

Image Source: thriveglobal.com

@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88