My Naija people will say "mind your business"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_06-15-11.07.47.jpg

Happy Weekend Steemians. This post is not my usual kind of post. I just wanted to do something like my usual Facebook updates. Yes, I want to bring all the little stuffs I do on Facebook to this place. When I joined Steem, it was called "the social media that pays", not absolutely a blogging platform.

I really do not expect to come here and read some serious long blog posts all the time. I want to feel the social media vibes attached it. I want people to write about their daily activities, fun posts, share stories of things happening around them and other places.

Every little social media activity here should be encouraged. If Steem truly followed the pattern of true social media where people socialize on the internet, a lot of people would be here. We would have more users who are enjoying the platform and not just scavenging for tokens.

Encouraging this place to be just a blogging platform, or encouraging some niche will not help this place grow. Steem is going to four years soon. Let's get it clear; Is this place for blogging or just any social media activity?

Just like my naija people will always tell you, “mind your business”. I want to mind my business, but I think the survival of this place is still my business.

By the way, why are Steem ENG tokens rapidly losing value?

Steem On!

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

It seems like there are some mixed views about what people want to see around here. I'm for making it more about social activities and daily exercise. I like to do some other type posts too but it is tough to write really good informational or creative posts. !trdo

Congratulations @lightsplasher, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @ogoowinner!
@ogoowinner got 6 TRDO & @lightsplasher got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

You're absolutely right. Steem is fast losing it though. Thank you @lightsplasher for your comment and upvotes. I really do appreciate it.

seems like the steem price if goes down they too go down

Will your Naija people also say "you're so beautiful"?

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97