Oranges never turn lemon steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

PicsArt_02-11-10.33.56.jpg

Learn to retain your sweetness regardless of the prevailing circumstances. Life has a way of trying to squeeze out the sweetness in us. However, we should learn to always be who we are irrespective of what has happened to us.

Have you ever heard statements like, "I will never love again", "I will never help anybody again", "I will never stand for truth again"? Well, these statements come from the mouths of everyday people like me and you. Sometimes, we suffer for our good deeds and it makes us want to stay away from such things.

One question I have for you is this;

ever since you tried to stay away from those things, can you say you are truly at peace with your innermost being? Please be sincere with yourself.

Kindness is not something some people forced upon themselves. It is resident in their hearts. Their joy and peace come only when they are engaged in any form of kindness. If you fall under this category of people, then do not try to change who you are because someone else displayed who he is.

Orange does not lose its sweetness and turn into lemon because it was kept in the same basket with a lemon.

The truth is, some people do not appreciate or reciprocate kindness. But that should not make you change who you are. Remain who you are, for only then can you truly be at peace with yourself. Moreover, nature has a way of giving us back whatever we give to it. Your labour of love or kind acts will never be in vain.

Retain your sweetness.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

I love everything about this write up sister, God is your strength, keep fit.. I still find a way to connect with you on discord but yet I find it difficult, hope you can help! @adeyemoy2

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, I have learnt that no matter what, I should remain my self in character, behavior... I am unique

Exactly what I am trying to highlight. Remain yourself. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment here @wanasoloben.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I really get your point, but farm wise, orange can turn to lemon o. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34