SMARTPHONE DILEMMA !! What do you think? What do you do ?

in #busy6 years ago

iphonemax.png

Lately I do not see anything grandiose
about smartphone.
All they are doing is refinement and prices are going up.
All companies are playing it safe and we are paying them.
Personally I have an iPhone X cause I ended up selling my iPhone 7 plus.
This year is the S year so nothing special to jump and go crazy.
iPhone X MAX is just a bigger iPhone X with no bezel. If you really want to know
about the new iPhone you may probably watch the keynote from #apple.
Or watch the preview on #YouTube.
So many on them
you can lose your mind.
Apple products are in a different place
and every other companies
are followed close.
They all copy each other, software or hardware.
Do you recall the battle between Apple vs Samsung?
Do you know then who manufactured most of Apple iPhones?
android1.png
I came from a different version before touching base with iPhone.
I was never brought up from Android.
Either a Samsung Note or iPhone X Max, most users just want a nice phone.
My issue with all the specs, it does not count if you cannot do the basic function
when needed.
Quick question for all steemians. Doesn't matter what smartphone
you have, what do you use your smartphone for routinely?

  • I pay bills.
  • I read emails and answer back.
  • I post on #steem with #partiko.
  • I make a lot of phone calls ( Why I put it fourth?)
  • I do texts a lot.
  • I take pictures and videos.
  • I fill my schedule
  • I communicate through apps with my co-workers
  • I get my news through notifications
  • I set up different alarms clock
  • I work with my iPhone (Luckily I can do that, I wish I will get pay for that)

I may do more but those are the ones that most people may do with their smartphone.
I do not mention watching videos and listen to music, #facebook, etc...
Unfortunately I use other devices for that.
My time is not open as well to do that.
My iPhone is more like an accessory to do what I want to do fast.
I may get the new one since the screen is bigger and faster.
Just for better results and quick response that's it.
iphonexr.png
The price point is ridiculous.
I recalled buying the 3GS for $299. That was years ago from at&t, 2009.
That was my second iPhone too.
I did not own the first iPhone cause the phone I had then was better. It was a windows operating system phone.

HTCtilt.png
It was crazy then to see how far we come.
I had to pay then $399 for that HTC tilt.
Sincerely in 2007 not much we can do compare to 2018.
Everything is more speedier now even with a budget phone.
The new iPhone XR may be what most people need for daily
routine.
I am hearing out there that people love Android cause you can do more
than iPhone.
There could be more reasons to stick with iPhone or Android.
android2.png

I will upvote your comments deemed satisfactory.
I know price point is making Android phone more appealing than iPhone.
For my personal experience, iPhone is dumb proof. Anybody who wants to
have a phone to grab and go, iPhone is your choice.
Less fragmented. Always received update. Way too easy to use.
The software is controlled for a reason and you can do what you see on the screen.
Look at me throwing controlled in there where everyone wants everything to be decentralized
Are we ready for that? (Don't change the subject)
I know Android is capable to do stuff that IOS cannot.
It is not for every day people.
Everyday people will use an iPhone eyes closed.
By the way I have used an android phone for a while as a second phone.
It was #oneplus. So easy and fun to use it. It was big too.
Now they started to get really expensive.
At the end of the day, feel free to get accustomed with what you can afford.
So far the world is divided, Android or IOS.
Android is the winner since their price point is really low.
You can find an iPhone 5s (refurbished) on the net around $120+.
iPhone hold their value pretty good. That is a plus.
Next year something better will be announced.
Soon Galaxy 10 will blow android fans out of their feet.
It is a constant battle.
Innovation will come at the price.
Better innovation will come at a premium.
Try to be the winner.
Keep on postin'



””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Sort:  

Luckily I am like most users and am not a Phone freak. As long as you can do the basics then am good. Can use a phone for years if it still serves well

Do you use ios or android ?
One thing I see any phone you have tend to slow down after a few years.

I agree. I use Android. Just feel it is best to wait till the phone is irrelevant or bad

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10