Bad Day - I lost My Phone The Day Before Yesterday When I Was Out For Fun With My Friends

in #busy6 years ago

Another bad day for me, i lost my phone with all the data inside it. My google authenticator code was also inside my phone, i don't know what to do.

Lost.png

Hi Everyone,

It was a bad day for me, I lost my phone on 9th june evening. I was out with my friends for fun at river. I was caring 2 phone, one in my hand ( My Friend's Phone ) and one in my pocket. My phone was on my pocket with zip tied.

When we all reach at river, we saw storm coming from west side. We decided to go home immediately but we was already late for it. so we had to stay there for 5-7 minutes. After storm when we were going on bike at home, i forget that i have my phone on my pocket or not.

After 15 minutes when i was at home i noticed that i don't have my phone in my pocket. I started searching it at my home, in hope that if i put it somewhere. When i don't get my phone i thought, may be my friends are joking with me but no.

I again started searching my phone near the river and on the route, i came from. I found nothing even after searching it for 1 hour. I tried calling my number multiple times but it was switched off.

I lost my hope and complained to the authorities about missing phone. They advised me to wait at least 15 days. Now i am having an another phone i got from my brother. So i can at least make and receive calls.

There are very less chances that i will get my phone that's why i started searching for a new phone and i have to but it from my Steemit earnings but at this time when the market is totally down i don't think that i will able to purchase a new phone. I think i need to wait long to get my new phone. Help me doing so, by Re-Steeming and upvoting this post.

There are very less chances that i will receive my phone because there huge chances that i dropped my phone when i was on the bike and may be my phone got wrecked. The main problem is the data inside my phone. Some files and pictures was very important. I was uploading my data on cloud storage every month but this time i didn't uploaded it from nearly last 2 months.

I have to get my google authenticator working again because without this app i will be not able to login my exchanges accounts like Bitterx, Binance, Ku coin. I don't know where i puted the recovery codes of the exchanges for resetting google authenticator. If somebody know how to login on exchanges after losting the phone or the authenticator app, then please let me know through comments.

Thanks for reading...

If you like my post or interested in Crypto info, then you can follow me for more

And don't forget to upvote my post

Your Single Upvote-Comment-Resteem Can Make Me Smile :)

Sort:  

This is really a big loss for you my friend. Mobile is expensive but the data is invaluable. It becomes very difficult to retrieve data. This is immense loss for you. I hope you will be able to get new phone from steem.

I hope so, The main problem is my binance account. I am not able to access it and also i didn't updated my stop-losses. It may take 1-2 weeks to recover my account. I would be in loss, i know. I just hope for the best.
Thanks for appreciation buddy.

so sad.
nothing to do dear,don't upset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85