Pulled back some delegations, my curation attemptsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

I've recently pulled some of the delegations I've done in the past in order to be able to do more manual curation as part of my efforts to be part of the #newsteem. I have been spending a bit more time trying to do curation and with the increased vote value from the pulled delegations I'm happy to give some vote to comments. I just noticed yesterday night that @busy.org notification system maybe be lagging and with @partiko I managed to get to reply some comments I missed.

One thing that has been very nice is the increased engagement and interactions after the recent changes in steem blockchain. This newly added changes and the increase in curation rewards have made many steemians to spend a bit more curating content and leaving comments (which still they are free) and downvoting content that does not meet quality standards.

What's next?

Trying to find good content and specially new authors to follow its a very time consuming task and also giving a downvote without letting the user know and understand the reason why you gave him a down vote is useless. Tribes are a good source to focus on the type of posts and users you will like to see more often because if you just go to the feed and use newest posts filtering it will show you many posts and if you are skimming through it then you will probably notice 2 things:

  • There are lots of new posts being created
  • There is not many of them worth voting
  • There is not as much good content that can make you follow a new author
    So if you want to curate more I believe that aiming for specific tags and topics makes the most sense and try avoid the incredible time consuming tasks to curate on every new post.
Sort:  

I'm not joining the Downvote game. The big players worth downvoting are very vindicative, so I'd rather stay away from those fights.

I'd rather focus my time and efforts helping the little ones.

That's also an important part of the game ;)

It is definitely worth to curate.
I am currently (2019.09.10, 18:56 CEST) a minnow with 644.818 Steem Power.
Nowadays I am doing manual curation.
According to the SteemWorld, my current coming curation rewards is 1.882 Steem Power (~0.313 USD).
This can/will worth much more in the future, when the price of the Steem will move up.

Thanks for sharing your current experience and I'm happy to see you engage in the ling run in steemit. Hopefully you will be able to increase the holdings and eventually the rewards will worth more.

You can join the c-squared/c-cubed to find content to curate. You dont have to spend hours finding good legit content. Heres their discord https://discord.gg/Xsvhdf

Thanks for the heads up

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, manual curation is the #newsteem path of Steem, I also pull back quite a several delegations as well and involve myself in some curation guilds. Engagement is the key in the comment and I learnt it the hard way as well, hence I'm starting off my engagement all around Steem 😄

You can check out some curation guild and participate yourself into them and help out the community😀. Cheers!

That's awesome I'm glad to hear that

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.084 which ranks you at #3662 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 105 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 154 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85