Authentic Comfort Food at the Amazing "ASSA" Korean Restaurant / ASSA 韩国料理的招牌火锅

in #busy5 years ago

9.jpg


I've always been a huge fan of Korean food including the deliciously tasty Kimchi as well as those wonderfully chewy rice cake. Just thinking of it makes my mouth water, lol.

My Steemian friend @susanlo recommended me an authentic Korean restaurant called “ASSA” in Soho therefore @ezzy and I paid a visit there this weekend and it turned out to be a fantastic evening!

Upon arrival, my first impressions were that the restaurant was on the small side and a bit cramped, but still retaining a cosy place. I noticed the food on other people’s tables looking pretty good, which made for a promising start! In terms of background music, it was a selection of Korean pop songs. A little loud maybe but we didn’t mind all that much.

1.jpg

1-2.jpg

1-3.jpg


The menu offered a variety of authentic Korean cuisine. We sampled a few dishes between us and the flavours were simply incredible! I love the Kimchi pancakes. Super crispy, just the way I like it! The deep fried chicken (Ggan Pung Gi) in sweet soy sauce with chilli, was equally great tasting too.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg


Although the highlight of the night went to the amazing hot pot dish, which is comprised of a pot of bubbling broth with some spices to cook that massive buffet of meats! What I like most about it is that you get to cook your soup on a small stove top and continually add ingredients at your own pace. The waitress will keep pouring more hot water in until you are completely done! So satisfying and really hit my taste buds in all the right places!

9.jpg

10.jpg

8.jpg


The service was friendly however I might add that the waitress did miss one of our orders until we reminded her later on. Regardless, it was still the most amazing Korean food I have tried in London and I would definitely recommend this place to anybody having a fondness for Korean cuisine! Enjoy!


我一直是韩国料理的忠实粉丝,每每想到那美味的泡菜和辛辣耐嚼的年糕,我就馋得口水直流,哈哈。

碰巧上次Steemian朋友@susanlo推荐了一家在伦敦苏豪附近的正宗韩国餐厅“ASSA”,@ezzy和我就趁着周末去那里大吃了一顿!

到达餐厅,我的第一印象是餐厅不大,虽然有两层但桌子之间间隙不大,显得拥挤。不过店面干净,整个环境看起来还是蛮温馨的。我们还注意到其他人桌子上的食物看起来色香味俱全,很好吃的样子,马上就兴奋了起来!餐厅里播放着当下韩国的流行歌曲,十足的韩式风格,让你仿佛置身在韩国一样,呵呵!

这里主打各式正宗的韩国料理,我们点了几款小菜,味道还真心不错!泡菜煎饼酥脆可口,炸鸡更是外酥里嫩而且不油,配上酸辣酱非常开胃!但当晚的亮点要数他们家的猪肉泡菜火锅,浓浓的辛辣香料汤炖配上午餐肉,火腿,泡菜和年糕等配料。最赞的就是你可以在桌上的小灶炉上按照自己的节奏添加食材,服务员会为你不断地免费加汤,直到你吃不动为止,呵呵。韩式火锅这个又酸又辣又有点儿甜的味道,我超级爱吃!

这里的服务很友善,但由于店里非常忙,服务员漏了我们一个菜,不过后来经提醒以后补上了,态度还不错。ASSA韩国料理的招牌火锅果然名不虚传,让我吃得欲罢不能。伦敦天气渐渐冷起来了,推荐大家约上朋友一起去ASSA吃火锅吧,哈哈!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

ezzy也習慣吃亞洲料理嗎?😄

Posted using Partiko Android

是啊,被同化了,呵呵。他只是不吃可以看得到头和尾的动物!

呵呵,這條件太寬鬆了,難道不吃整隻蝦?🤔🤔

这里超市买的是没头没尾的虾仁部分😊。英国人就是懒,连鱼也是没有骨头的,呵呵。

Delicious! Your post reminds me to get very soon some great Asian food! 😀

You really should consider to make a @tasteem review. Good photos, also good food, and and perfect description of the menu and restaurant 👌!

Greetings from Germany :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @avizor!! How are you? Thanks for the nice comment. And yes, I did a post on Tasteem last week but will try to post on it again soon. :)

Hi. @rea, We have selected your post for the The Best Post.
contest for your creativity. Magazeemit rewards your creativity with 1000 SP.
for more details enter the link


The food looks so delicious! Makes me crave for my all time favorite Korean Ramyeon.. yum!

The food was delicious indeed, lol. Thank you for dropping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27