Halloween Seems to Have Come Early This Year / 今年的万圣节提早来临了

in #busy6 years ago

Today, I was on my way to the park and came across quite a few carved pumpkins already ablaze next to several front doors around the local neighbourhood. It was then I realised Halloween is just around the corner, haha!

Have you ever created a "jack-o’-lantern" with your family or friends or even on your own? I am sure most of us have been there, letting our inner creativity shine through by carving up something really cool!

I still remember my first time ever making a Halloween pumpkin with my flatmates many years ago. We were all initially super optimistic about the job but soon found out we had very poor skills for the task ahead! It was no surprise at all that the pumpkin didn’t quite turn out as expected but we did have a lot of fun during the process! Plus, the less perfect they are, the spookier they look, right?

Did you ever have any memorable fun or scary experiences on Halloween? Or have you ever carved a pumpkin face before? I would love to hear from you.

Happy early Halloween, guys!


20161030_135654.jpg

20161030_135637.jpg

20161030_135625.jpg


今天我去公园散步途中,发现不少雕刻南瓜灯已经出现在我们家附近的房子外面,我这才想起万圣节马上就到了,呵呵。

不知道大家有没有和家人朋友一起雕刻南瓜灯呢? 介于这是西方的传统,我相信大部分住在海外的朋友都有过这样的经历吧!精心雕刻着属于自己的南瓜灯,在增添节日气氛的同时,让潜在的创造力淋漓尽致地发挥出来,很过瘾很好玩哦!

我还记得多年前我第一次和室友一起雕刻南瓜灯。大家都笨手笨脚地,没有半点儿技术,做出来的南瓜灯,一个字, 丑!不过我们的确挺享受其中的制作过程。而且越丑的南瓜灯,在月黑风高的晚上,会显得格外恐怖,哈哈!

大家在万圣节一定有不少有趣或是诡异的经历吧?有自己雕刻过南瓜灯吗?请和我们大家分享一下,呵呵。

提前祝大家万圣节快乐!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

When I was a kid, I loved carving pumpkins with my dad! I hope I get to do it with my grandchildren soon.

It is a really fun activity with children, lol.

Love the angle of this one.

Thank you Ace!

you're welcome

steemit有没有大家秀万圣节南瓜的活动?今年要不要一起秀一下?

好主意!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09