The Wonderful Yet Affordable "Spicy Basil" Restaurant / 价廉味美的泰国快餐店

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

If you enjoy authentic and flavoursome Thai food but don’t want to break the bank, “Spicy Basil” is the place to be! Located on Kilburn High Road in West London, “Spicy Basil” is a Canteen style freshly made Thai food restaurant experience.

My only critism is the place is quite small and tables are really close up to each other. There is additional seating downstairs and sometimes you may be asked to share a table with strangers. This is not the sort of establishment for a special occasion fine dining but that's missing the point of what you actually come here for.

The Thai food on offer is simply awesome and incredibly affordable too hence why it draws such large crowds! There is also a decent range of dishes on the menu and all food is Halal. We tried out quite a few different cuisines here and have yet to be disappointed. The food is aromatic, freshly cooked and served up a sizable portion too.

My favourite dishes are Chicken Satay Skewers, Chicken Pad Thai, Green Curry Chicken, Beef Fried Rice (with garlic, chilli and basil leaves). Quite a lot as you can see, lol. Below are a selection of photos from our most recent visit there. Looks delicious, right?

20170208_200714.jpg

20170208_200848.jpg

20170208_200730.jpg

20170208_200820.jpg


They also offer authentic Thai drinks which are quite nice. I always order their fresh young coconut juice straight from an actual coconut. How much more fresh can you get, haha!

20170208_200706.jpg


"Spicy Basil" is an extremely popular choice in the area due to its tasty food and at great value too. It is always busy all day long so be prepared to queue, especially at peak time. But it is totally worthy it in my opinion.

Come on over to "Spicy Basil" and try out some authentic, delicious Thai food. Enjoy!


如果你喜欢美味正宗的泰国菜,又不想花太多的钱,“Spicy Basil”就是你的首选了。这家快餐风格的餐厅位于伦敦西部的Kilburn 高街上,主打新鲜泰国料理,超人气!

唯一美中不足的就是餐馆小,桌子之间靠得非常近。餐馆繁忙时,你还可能会被要求与陌生人共用一张桌子哦。不过大部分来这里的人,重点是享受美食啦,呵呵。

餐厅的泰国菜还是蛮多选择的,价格也非常实惠,我和先生在这里尝了不少菜式,真的样样都好吃,而且份量十分足!我最爱的要数鸡肉沙爹串,泰式炒面,绿咖喱鸡和牛肉辣椒饭。我们上次去吃拍了一些图片,与大家分享。

这里还提供正宗的泰国饮料,而我最爱他们家的椰子汁,可以直接捧着新鲜的椰子喝,很过瘾吧,哈哈!

“Spicy Basil” 餐厅性价比非常高,在当地颇受欢迎。因此,很多时候过来都要排队,特别是繁忙时间段。对我来说,只要能吃到这里价廉味美的正宗泰国菜,排队等候也完全值得!喜欢泰国料理的朋友,千万不要错过这里哦!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

#how-about-tasteem

Hi, your post has been upvote from @tasteem because of great review, don't forget to participate in “Tasteem contest” We are looking forward to see your awesome review at tasteem.io

Join Tasteem Discord

https://discord.gg/ne5Gjqq

Yummy! My favorite is shrimp pad Thai.

Good choice, lol.

I remember that place! Tried it once or twice through Just Eat I think, and always liked it. Good to see it's still around :)

Yes, it's our regulars, lol.

那个串烧的色泽很漂亮~

也很美味😋!

Looks very nice and delicious! I love Thai food mostly the green curry and shrimps :) I enjoyed many nice meals when I visited Bangkok.

I would love to visit Bangkok some day,lol.

Mmm I love chicken satay. I usually go for house fried rice, a mix of chicken, beef pork and maybe shrimp. Turns out fairly well. Then for a main entree if it isn't fried rice, I'm fairly partial to garlic chicken or pork.

Me too, a big fan of garlic sauce with meat, lol.

Damn. I had breakfast but wondering if I'm hungry now. The place is small so people don't c hang around after eating😀

Yes the only downside is the seating but the food is amazing and affordable. Well, I guess you can't have it all, hehe.

I like to try that when I visit Thailand next year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76