What's the Worse/Stupidest Thing You've Done here at Steemit ??

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

spam.png

Maybe like Spamming or Trolling or getting in a huge fight with someone that should have never occurred etc..etc..

Me ??

I think the stupidest thing I did was come in here and think by writing quality articles/posts that I would start making $10 or more per Article. And do it pretty easily and consistently from the git go.

Well in My Defense...

The guy who turned me in on to Steemit told me it was an easy $400 to $500 month if you could write half way decent.

Unfortunately...

that is just NOT true. I am not saying it doesn't happen. But it's more the Exception than the Rule. The fact is you can be Ernest Hemingway or Shakespeare and not make a dime at Steemit !

Why ??

Because Steemit takes in consideration a number of criteria to be successful at. Two , include writing effectively and communicating with others while making genuine connections and long lasting relationships.

If you do not do this, then you mighty as well throw in the towel.
Seriously !!

Interaction with others on a consistent basis is paramount in your efforts to have any success here at Steemit.

There is just no way getting around this "Interaction"...

You can do Commenting on others' blogs, hold contests to engage people at your own blog , and join discord and talk with others there; these are a few ways to start interacting with other Steemians.

Bottom line : Put yourself out there! And DON'T give up :)

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

U5dskVA34jJ9KvSrbU31VxnuMFtbbBj_1680x8400.jpg

steemusa.png

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

I go back and forth about Steemit. I know people do have success here because I see some people doing really well and making some good money. Not to take anything away from them as I know they hustle hard, create great content, etc. That said there is an element of luck or befriending the right people and I somewhat feel like some people no matter how good their content is, no matter how hard they try will never get ahead.

I mean heck @brianphobos has posted some great content lately about his visit with @papa-pepper . Not only did Brian get out of his house and go meetup with another Steemian which is more than 99% of Steemians will ever do in terms of effort, he also kind of has papa-pepper also bringing some attention and support to the post and his last couple posts has been earning like $7.

That while I see other posts like "Steem Price of the Day" where someone just drops a screenshot from coinmarket cap and sometimes a post like that will make hundreds. It's just not right and honestly its not gonna change.

I dont mean to get all negative but things like that just highlight to me that this platform is never gonna be a big money maker for myself and sometimes it kind of feels like a play the game circle jerk. I'm not going anywhere I like it here, I like my friends on here and earning something is better than nothing but I do see Steemit for what it is, at least at this point in time.

Eso es cierto @robertandrew cuando ingrese aqui en Steemit tambien pense asi es facil escribo cualquier cosa y gano dinero pero no despues de un tiempo me di de cuenta que era mucho mas complejo de lo que pensaba y aqui estoy no he ganado las recompensas que me encantaria pero como dices el solo hecho de interactuar con personas de todo el mundo, conocer diferentes culturas me llenan de alegria y por supuesto para lograrlo debemos de ser muy constantes esa es la clave para lograr alcanzar el exito en Steemit

I think my situation coming aboard the Steemit platform was similar to yours, in that I felt like great writing would be rewarded straight away. Having said that, I have started attempting to network and connect with people in the same way you mentioned.

I actually appreciate that very fact about this community now that I understand it. Active engagement with others means a more well connected blockchain which translates into more views/reads/votes etc. for everyone. In doing so, I not only put my name out there, but yours as well.

There is definitely a learning curve that needs to be overcome for new users here, but it doesn't seem as daunting as it did a couple weeks ago when I signed up. I shifted my focus away from writing (for now) and directed it at commenting and establishing communications with others here, just as you said.

Still, writing is something I am very passionate about, and I cannot wait until I am as excited about posting content as I am in developing it. Thank you for this piece, well put!

For me I would say not being active when I registered in December. Prices were at an all time high then but I didn't start blogging till March

I have a background in social blogging so I didn't do stupid things LOL. But the points you raised is true, interaction is the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75