Steem Powerup Challenge

in #busy5 years ago

Hello Steem World

I have to admit, powering up Steem from Fiat is not an easy thing to do and we have to face the fact that there are not many options for USD/STEEM pairing. Though many see this might be a challenge acquiring Steem from Fiat, I do see this as an opportunity for investors and developers to actualize as many USD/STEEM pairing to enable the Steem community to buy Steem more conveniently. To be frank, I myself do not have any other options purchase Steem but through BTC (which most of us do).

Many of us know that this is one of the challenges we face on this blockchain. One of the possible contributors is that Steem is still very new in the market. There are many initiatives currently is been done by the community. This is, in fact, a good thing because we are able to see so many promising projects made by the community that brings value to the blockchain.

So many projects are currently been done and the numbers of initiatives are growing every day. People are starting to contribute more value. With this, I can say Steem blockchain is on the right path of sustainability.

I myself are involved with few initiatives to bring Steem to the mainstream. One particular initiative I would like to highlight is the seven77 Twitter Awareness Movement. I am again deeply inspired by @nathanmars seven77 movement (Twitter Awareness) which brings together 777 dedicated Steemians to market Steem on Twitter. The reason I particularly mention this here because a team of dedicated Steemian not only make content here on Steem but to also bring the contents to Twitter. It actually sounds simple and much easier to do.

The key to join is to just Participate in the movement. Sign up for Twitter and join in the hustle. That's it! Plus, if you are looking for upvotes or delegation, this would be a great opportunity. Check out my buddy @nathanmars latest seven77 explanation. You will be astonished.

**Seeing this movement initiated has always influenced my motivation to step up my game on Steem. **

powerup.jpg
Image Credit

In the previous week, I have challenged myself to start accumulating Steem on a weekly basis. Means, I will power up 77.7 Steem on a weekly basis as part of my initiative to accumulate Steem.

In addition to that, there is an initiative by @whackly.science to pass seven77torch challenge among Steemian especially those who are on Twitter. Every torch passed down, I will power up Steem 8.88. This is a fun challenge and for me and it is a boost of motivation to acquire more Steem. In fact, I do need some boost to purchase Steem looking at how hard is the challenge to buy them.

So far, I have been true to myself and have done both the challenge. I have powered Steem weekly for two consecutive weeks and this week will be my third week. Same goes for the torch challenge, I have been powering up 5 times since the torch has been passed 5 times. I am looking forward to the torch to be passed on.

Why not power up some more?

Since April is a good month for Steem, again I am stepping up my game a little. I have been monitoring the @steemtorch challenge and this has motivated me to power up Steem. The torch has been passed on 45 times and now it is with @utopion-io from @rosatravels.

Thus, to challenge myself, every time the torch is passed, I will be powering up 1 Steem. Not much, but hey, it is a good start. I have powered 45 Steem to get myself ready for the torch to be passed on.

To conclude, there will be three motivation for me to power up my Steem, 77.7 weekly challenge, 8.88 seven77torch challenge and 1 Steem for @steemtorch challenge. I am happy that this will give me a boost of motivation to accumulate more Steem apart from just curating. Plus, it's still a good time to buy now looking at how affordable the price is.

Now, what's your boost of motivation to purchase Steem? Let me know and you might win some SBI.

Sort:  

you know that is a very effective way to build your sp.

you’ve literally ‘gamified’ the process for yourself and it’ll help you keep pace and build a habit for steady powering up.

good on ya! that’s a huge win in my books.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man! Mindset is important. I must day, your dedication too has really inspired me to take things to the next level.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a circle of boosting technique.

I keep liquid Steem rewards for SBI
I use SBD to purchase boosts at a profit effectively powering 50% up with rewards and using the other 50% to continue the process.

Good on yea creating a challenge to your power up scheme ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is fantastic to see such enthisiam and passion brewing across the platform and congrats to you for playing such an active role in it :)

Thanks @jaynie! Being part of PHC has been really a great journey and I am influenced by your leadership. I must thank you for this positive vibe!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @robmojo!

You just got a 0.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 178 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @robmojo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86