[musicat] my second video on flixxo got accepted ! ! ! ! ! steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago


My second video on Flixxo got accepted and it sold about 2 copies in the first few hours, IM BALLING, on a roll, ten copies of the first one so together that's only 999.990 + 999.992 to go and i can get me some serious hosting to make this here thing run better so i get some more time do some serious video-making on that there thing ... yea ... how fast i can has 10k SP you think ?

Screenshot from 2018-10-06 02-11-41.png

180 flixx and counting , i dont really have a clue how to promo this though, its not like you can send messages around or something, and you can't just put a hyperlink, people need the client and they need to know my name : rudyardcatling

Screenshot from 2018-10-06 02-12-18.png

its one of the collection, i havent actually "composed" anything in years but i also never did anything with it, it was "just fun" and to show off to the friends , but now ? now there's a platform for it that gets me something, no hassle, no middlemen, no salespitch no media hype (the streets are gonna come after me if i keep saying that lol)

Screenshot from 2018-10-06 02-12-32.png

put a bit more work into the video this time, mostly from projectM , which is a fabulous visualizer, i dont know how to script it though but a bit o this and a bit o that and a bit o super free software does wonders sometimes , who was that that said adobe ?

LOL

Screenshot from 2018-10-06 02-12-53.png

so i sold 2 copies of the new one by now, and 10 of the first one, that s less than two million to go so i can get some real money to get this thing faster and concentrate more on better videos for that thing there

Screenshot from 2018-10-06 02-13-30.png

all my vids are 50% shareback, thats an incentive for seeding, i dont think its a bad idea, the principle would be ask less to get more

and the tune ain't half bad either :p


and ofcourse

-----0122.JPG

eternal gratitude to the destroyer of worlds and defender of the realm, my little girl too soon gone, never be forgotten, without them i dont think i would have held out this long

well id be a bit of an idiot if i posted the actual video here while setting it up for sale there, wouldnt i ?

i'm exhausted .. but the avatar thing @goldmanmorgan seems to be working, any combination of words no longer than 30 characters (for layout) or any hyperlink to any image should work out, even animated gifs after resizing (something the steemit mechanism actually doesnt allow so its a bit of a thing where i backpat myself once or twice for figuring ... inactive ofcourse for most since it comes at a fee, its a "vanity" item if you will, i'm not charity after all)

thanks ! ! ! ! ! !

tell utopian to vote me to 5k, buy my videos on flixxo so i can get this thing done better and that thing too, thanks :D

(vote for the distros if you're plankton, vote for goldmanmorgan if youre plankton, minnow or wanna see what tyrnannoght will turn out to be)

vote for everything if you're whale and wanna show support

or not ... :)

no salespitch ... no media hype, but we DO
bring the goodies :p

El gato

Sort:  

Oh man, I want to flixxo so bad, I would flixx your vids but all I could do is put in my email and they will 'get back to me'

Surely when there are more users you will get more flixxbits!

i think it will be going faster soon enough, its all still in beta they barely moved until a month or so ago

there's been two or three updates since but nothing on the UI, i think its got a long way to go

and me ? only 1999988 copies to sell :D , i gotta hold myself back from rendering easy vids and uploading it all at once heh , i wanna try to keep a miminum of video quality although i have quite a few tunes left from since i started fast tracker 2 over 20 years ago

What are people 'buying' them with? Is it flixx tokens?

yes, let me see if have

the yellow button is the flixx you have in your local wallet, the red button is what you get for watching an ad, if you click that that amount will be added to your wallet so even if you dont have uploads or you havent bought any you can still browse, almost every video ive seen is less or FAR less than you can get in one day just watching ads, but that will probably not last as the userbase grows, ofcourse if the userbase grows they might get more advertisers interested, that would depend on their local salesforce i suppose

I am waiting with bated breath my invitation to my email!

Continuing our conversation about goldmanmorgan, I did see your message about diamonds and tins and bloodstones, I guess what I want to know is why does @coinsandchains have 8 diamonds and my @ecoinstats voter not have any diamonds?

Or maybe I should say, how do I get more diamonds?

Is every level 10 of the previous?

its just by voting, there's no game to it yet, the game will be @tyrnannoght, coinsandchains probably has more votes since the first day or put more weight into a smaller number, that's all back-end , every is 10 yea, it should be not too hard if you watch it go a little but i dont wanna explain too much on the internal workings, specially not on tyrnannoght later

any vote weight is counted down to 25 decimals, all those numbers are kept actually its just rounded for the posts

its like if you were to play world of warcraft (well thats a bit of a big name ofcourse, blizzard isnt gonna spill the damage of every single mob in the game either) but i dont think tyrnannoght will be up until 2019 and that will be the first steps, i need this to run without error, you can use it as a savings bank in the meantime lol, i dont know what all commands i want to include for morgan alone, for all i know even 1% of a 15sp account vote will be credited although it might show zeros down til Tin like that, it uses vests

but like i said ... i dont really wanna spill too much about it

1P should be the equivalent of 0.001 STEEM

you could withdraw that when the request is active, i'll make post on @tyrnannoght on the available commands, for now thats just "public" , "private" , "help" and "alias < name >" or alias < hyperlink > but alias would cost a lot ... as its a vanity item, it will find the picture, download it , resize it and make it presentable and even keep the gif animation despite steemitimages resizing (since it doesnt use that)

BUT, thats way too much magic demistified already ...

if you dont have the copper to pay Charon, it will be dangerous swimming across the Styx ;)

I'll just keep building my bank account! I like games!

I think I was interacting with him a month or so before, you and I started talking. I just like talking to him, he's so random, it is always interesting. Plus, he's pretty smart with this stuff, he just likes working alone though...
Well, I guess he's not really alone, all the distros he has going talk to each other in his head....

That's, pretty cool. When I get back home, I'm going to have to check it out.
I suck at thumb typing.
Haven't tried the other stuff you tagged me in yet either. Looks like a night of exploring.....

hahah, no obligations, man. You know that, just asking since you seem to be a regular. I dont like that phonething either, the best option it has is the alarm clock and the timer and that little flashlight so far, doesnt even have a simcard in it. I keep that in my old €15 samsung ... no cookies , no smarts :p

Oh no obligation, I enjoy it. I have gleaned a lot of knowledge from your posts and the distros interactions.
I was bored out of my mind, I had just sat through a highschool production of Aladin, and was waiting on my daughter get out of costume, so we could tell her how wonderful she did...

oh dear .... teachers as directors ...
emojipanic.jpg

well at least you get the joy of watching the kid be happy when she gets that confirmation :)

lol, it wasn't too bad, I'm just not a crowd person, I tend to fade into the background while everyone else is chatting it up.

it depends a bit, i usually go out just me myself and i for those rare rare rare occasions when that happens but i can really talk to about anyone i meet, total stranger or not, wether i'm here or in gent or brussels or (last year was lucky) venice or paris. Strange how i hadnt been anywhere for like over ten years then suddenly i get some money and i take off two times in a year, never even been on a plane before (its not unusual here because if you take a plane here you're out of the country by the time it lifts off lol)
it just depends on the mood, even though i'm a man i reserve the right to have those (feelings and emotions too btw hahah)

see : i usually stay at home :: just me, that ghost on the ceiling, the dead guy in the corner, my cat and all the bones of my enemies hahah

im outgoing at one side as i was VERY as i was going back to school for socio-cultural work before which i probably might have mentioned a few times but here, its, even if i had something to spend there's simply nothing here for me besides, i NEED my alone time after that social thing and getting back here the only way id be around humans is when i feel like it. Being forced or having to would end up with me sick lol, definitely , i just cant do that anymore, just sometimes, i get the itch, but even now itch or not, i wouldnt, not that i cant, im like the opposite of socially awkward despite what it might appear like by the amount of time i spend on here but im totally not, i have no shame addressing anyone or talking to anyone, no matter where, its just

i dont wanna lol
steemit suits me just fine, read when you wanna

talk when you wanna

ignore whoever you dont like and talk back to people you got something to say to :D

im not much mister networking, thats for sure, hence the Kipling metafor

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 10600+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

You have a reputation of 30+? Make sure to grab your Steemit only Byteball Airdrop worth up to $160 USD.

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Hi @rudyardcatling!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.713 which ranks you at #13039 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 178 places in the last three days (old rank 12861).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #175.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29