Impulsive garden of structure

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

afbeelding.png

Impulsive garden of structure

Another blast from the past. I made this drawing in 2010 with pencils. Can't really remember why or what but by looking at the title "Impulsive garden of structure" I think it's about the chaos in my head and finding structure somehow. I could be completely wrong who knows.

My older drawings are often so full of chaos and weird titles...

I really like the creature in the bottom right with a creature growing out of his eye and the eye plant close to it in the back :)

eyeplant.jpg

Looking at it you can see I didn't use blending back then and only used a few pencils.

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

https://whaleshares.io/@sanderjansenart
https://www.sanderjansen.net

Sort:  

Amazing I can get lost in the details of this crazy magic world.

Very cool and amusing monsters. Beautiful job, full of little details.

Thanks for sharing! 😊

Always verging a mad mans dreamworld...
Love it, very organic

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Looks like it is a garden of stalactites creatures :D Very interesting and always so full with unique personalities <3 Love it, Sander !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I like looking at your old drawing, I think they have a different feeling to them than your current one.
                       
This one looks like you drew it on a better time with more optimism, looking at all the expressions of those smiling creatures.
                       
I hope you are feeling better ^^.

They are a bit more chaotic and less under control I think.

Maybe you're right but can't really tell for sure. But good times or optimism do effect my art into smiling creatures :D

Not really but good times will come ;) thx

They indeed look chaotic. It looks like each one of them is doing something different and looking in a different directions. I like that small black face on the left top corner :) Thank you for sharing Sander!

Thank you very much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85