Product Reviews: Me & The Bees Lemonade with Mint

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_9834.JPG


I don't buy things.

I don't want to, because it supports the global military industrial complex, and I don't agree with that demonic control matrix.

And thankfully I don't have to, because #1 I am free, and #2 I live in the @gardenofeden sustainable community, where @quinneaker established an infrastructure in which there is more than enough of everything without the need to shop at stores!



IMG_9836.JPG


That said, whether you use USD or BTC or SBD or sacred economy magic to acquire stuff, it's great to know what businesses/brands offer high quality goods and whether they stand for something of real worth or not.

In these product reviews, I will consider not only the characteristics/quality of a product, but will also make note of the company's honor and integrity. I don't support mega corps because I don't agree with what they do to Earth and humanity, and thankfully plenty of alternatives exist to source the goods and services we as humans want or need.


IMG_9835.JPG


I was gifted this lemonade, and it's tasty chilled. It's a good ratio of sweet to sour for my taste, with a hint of mint.

The ingredients are simple: water, lemon juice, honey, cane sugar, organic mint flavor, flaxseed. I hope it's clean water rather than some fluoridated bullshit, but that's not disclosed. Also don't see that it's organic, which isn't necessarily a deal breaker for me because I know it costs tens of thousands of dollars to get official certified as organic from the powers that be, and many small farmers and companies aren't in a position to bear that cost.


IMG_9837.JPG


This brand Me & The Bees is made by Mikaila &The Bees, LLC out of Austin, TX, Their label says they donate profits to help organizations helping bees, which is cool considering humans are on the brink of making the bees go extinct. How much profit they donate and what kind of help the organizations offer the bees is not on the label, but can check out the company's website (meandthebees.com) & social media.



IMG_9838.JPG


Can see from their website they have a whole bunch of flavor varieties, as well as some lip balm, and can read more about the company.

At their site you learn that the company is owned by 14 year old Mikaila, the girl pictured on the front of the bottle! It's a cool story, here it is from their FAQ page:

When I was just four, my family encouraged me to make a product for a Children's business competition (the Acton Children’s Business Fair) and Austin Lemonade Day. So I put on my thinking cap.
I thought about some ideas. While I was thinking, two big events happened.

I got stung by a bee. Twice.

Then my Great Granny Helen, who lives in Cameron, South Carolina, sent my family a 1940's cookbook, which included her special recipe for Flaxseed Lemonade.

I didn't enjoy the bee stings at all. They scared me. But then something strange happened. I became fascinated with bees. I learned all about what they do for me and our ecosystem. So then I thought, what if I make something that helps honeybees and uses my Great Granny Helen's recipe?
That's how Me & the Bees Lemonade was born. It comes from my Great Granny Helen's flaxseed recipe and my new love for bees. So that's why we sweeten it with local honey. And today my little idea continues to grow.

It was a sweet success from the start. Year-after-year, Mikaila, sells-out of her Me & the Bees Lemonade at youth entrepreneurial events while donating a percentage of the profits from the sale of her lemonade to local and international organizations fighting hard to save the honeybees. That is why she touts: Buy a Bottle…Save a Bee.

Now at age 14, when not at her lemonade stand telling all the digestive benefits of flaxseed, you can find Mikaila leading workshops on how to save the honeybees, and participating in social entrepreneurship panels. Mikaila launched her own Facebook page, where visitors can ‘Like’ interesting facts about bees, honey and Me & the Bees Lemonade. https://www.meandthebees.com/pages/about-us



IMG_9840.jpg


Cool story, tasty product! I give it a thumbs up.

I suggest serving it chilled to your loved ones with a splash of Eden Infused Lemon Balm vodka on a hot day 🐝














✨💛✨ Sara!

Sort:  

Congratulations @saramiller! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20