Stardate 10.12.18 Poem

in #busy6 years ago

fickle creativity
comes and goes in waves
sometimes a tsunami crashes on my shores
pounding harder and faster than I can record it all
pure power unleashed destroying everything in its path
flashes sparks flames of neurons firing
until smoke comes out of my ears
and I douse my head in the sea

other times the drought
the force
the pressure pressing down
a barren desparate thirst wringing out the fabrics for one more blessed drop
please
please
but nothing comes and nothing comes and nothing comes
and I beat my fists and curse the tides
shifting sands
the changing and the flow

until

I relax

and then

the flow flows again

and all is well once more

the cycle itself the game
I came to play







💛 Sara!
Sort:  

💛💛💛💛💛

‘The flow flows again’

This is how I feel this morning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

MMmmmmm such a great feeling to have the flow engage once more!! Blessings, sister!! 💛💛💛

sometimes a tsunami crashes on my shores

The imagery is beautiful, I can feel your emotion on the poem and the line is totally splendid, I love it, it's amazing

Thank you @josediccus! I am honored that you read & enjoy my words 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10