[Seany's Daily Shenanigans] Another Song by 宋東野 covered by 徐佳瑩,《莉莉安》

in #busy6 years ago

A few days ago I shared a song 《斑馬斑馬》 that is one of my favourites. The original singer and composer of the song is 宋東野 . I would say that the songs were not super popular initially, but in the past few years many singers have covered his songs on Singing contests and Programs, like The Masked Singer and The Singer.

Their covers were fantastic, and many people started to search more online. These indirectly gave his original creations more exposure.

So here is another one of his awesome song, called 《莉莉安》covered by a young lady singer 徐佳瑩.

Lyrics:

她发现孤独的人准备动身
于是就祷告著 黄昏
直到夜里她转头听见
悲伤的呜咽
一个善良的女子 长发垂肩
她已跟随黄昏 来临
翠绿的衣裳在炉火中 化为灰烬
升起火焰一直烧到 黎明
一直到那女子 推开门离去
她自言自语

在离这很远的地方 有一片海滩
孤独的人他就在海上 撑著船帆
如果你看到他 回到海岸
就请你告诉他你的名字 我的名字

她已 来临
翠绿的衣裳在炉火中 化为灰烬
升起火焰一直烧到 黎明
一直到那女子 推开门离去
她自言自语

在离这很远的地方 有一片海滩
孤独的人他就在海上 撑著船帆
如果你看到他 回到海岸
就请你告诉他你的名字 我的名字

在离这很远的地方 有一片海滩
孤独的人他就在海上 撑著船帆
如果你看到他 回到海岸
就请你告诉他你的名字 我的名字
莉莉安

You would wonder if the original singer's superb creations would have been so popular if not for some excellent covers years after he made the song. At least for myself, I would not have known about the song if I didn't watch the program that the other Singers covered.

There are still a few other good songs by him, and I will share them in the next few days!

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87