SeanyTravels (Japan) #27 Pokemon Center, Arcade Fun Time and CHEESY STICK at Ikebukuro!

in #busy6 years ago

On the third day of our trip, we wanted to check out the Pokemon Center HQ! It was located in Ikebukuro, where our house was, so that was really convenient.

For all the Pokemon Fans out there, this is a total Heaven!

Pikachus welcome you!
20151230_193859.jpg

If you purchase anything from here you will receive plastic bags that have this logo.
Many people have asked me to buy things back for them, and request for many more extra bags that bear this logo as well as other seasonal specials. It is kinda like a wallpaper I guess.

I've been here a couple of times and each time I'm inside or in the proximity of the center my Data seems to be quite choppy. Once you stray further from the center it becomes normal again. I think there must be some frequency clash over here, or maybe there's just too many people using their phones.

20151230_170805.jpg

Some of the products you can find here!

In Singapore there is an app called AirFrov, which I had used in my past trips to help buy goodies back for people who requested for them. It's really more of a goodwill thing, because you can't really earn that much buying Pokemon stuff back. Unless you are buying Branded goods or Jewelry, then that might be a different case.

20151230_171042.jpg

Thereafter we went to walk about and found something that looked REALLY TASTY! It was a poster in front of LOTTERIA. CHEESY STICKS! If you've read my earlier post, you know that I really like Lotteria.

Piping Hot Cheese Sticks!

They stretch endlessly! The advertisement also probably looked something like this, which really attracted me to buy it.

I had also arranged to meet with one of my friends in Tokyo, Quan. He is from Vietnam and works in Japan. I actually had not met him before, but my friend Hayato, from Osaka who I met in my trip in 2014, introduced me to him.

20151230_182554.jpg

He brought us to an interesting Sushi restaurant somewhere in the basement of a building near Tokyu Hands, and we had inexpensive sushi for dinner! It's not a Kaiten style of sushi. I have a video that I am still trying to find that will show you how it looks like. You actually just order the dish of your choice from the ipad, and then the dish will come out from the Kitchen, sort of like on a train that goes 'choo-choo!' but it might just have been me over imagining and visualizing it as such.

Quan-San and us!

We also walked around the mall nearby a little more, and found this restaurant called Ducky Duck. We had also bought Sally earlier from the LINE Friends shop, so we posed for a photo here :D

20151230_200433.jpg

Ikebukuro is a really lively city and has almost everything you want and need.

One thing that we really like to do is... Game Centers, or otherwise known as Arcades!

20151230_203518.jpg

You can see from here the crane machines, as well as the specific Neko Atsume ones that we like to try our hands (and luck) on.

20151230_203527.jpg

We saw an Olympic themed Mario Sonic sort of Sports game and tried. We had to simulate the actual Olympic events, and did sprinting, javelin throwing and more. It was quite tiring.

I wonder who won?
20151230_211209.jpg

!steemitworldmap 35.728928 lat 139.719339 long Ikebukuro Pokemon Center d3scr


Previous Post in this Series: SeanyTravels (Japan) #26 LINE Friends Harajuku Flagship Store & Meiji Shrine!

image.png

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-japan-27-pokemon-center-arcade-fun-time-and-cheesy-stick-at-ikebukuro


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Fun stuff. Ducky Duck pic with a duck lol

HAHAHA surprisingly we haven't actually entered this restaurant before, but we pass by it all the time we come here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25