SeanyTravels (Japan) #29 鍋, The best Food to eat in cold weather! and a Weird Hotel spotted near Dotonbori

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

We went for a walk around Dotonbori in the evening and we saw something really strange...

20151231_185509.jpg

For those who have visited Dotonbori before, you might have seen this hotel before! I think they are the decorative pillars at the entrance of the hotel, and it really makes for a quirky Osaka Photo.

Anyway, I wanted to introduce everyone to one of my favourite Seasonal dishes from Suki-ya.

The suki-ya near my house
20151231_171007.jpg

During Winter, there is a nice Seasonal Hot-Pot Menu available, and the moment I saw the promotional poster outside, I knew I had to try it! I think I was so excited at the time I did no get a good photo. Oh well, in my next winter trip to Japan I will take a better photo!

20151231_171720.jpg

And another usual suspect in the Good Food menu, Curry Rice with Cheese.

20151231_171731.jpg

In my next post, I'll show you something really fun and interesting we do each time we are around Dotonbori and the Shinsaibashi area, and you should try it too! :D

!steemitworldmap 34.683384 lat 135.454114 long nabe hotpot at sukiya Osaka d3scr


Previous Post in this Series: SeanyTravels (Japan) #28 THE BEST KARAAGE IN THE WORLD!

image.png

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-japan-29-the-best-food-to-eat-in-cold-weather-and-a-weird-hotel-spotted-near-dotonbori


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Those are funky columns haha. I like winter seasonal menus. Soups, winter vegetables, yum!

It is actually quite befitting of the Osaka theme, weird and fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02