SeanyTravels (Japan) #31 I ate Sizzling Kobe Beef at Kobe Chinatown!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

For people that knew me before 2014, I actually never ate beef then, or before that in my entire life. It was because my family did not eat it, I think due to their parents not eating it, and maybe partly due to religion. I might have accidentally ate some during my trip to China when my friends 'pranked' me into eating pork that was actually beef, but I'm really not sure. It might just have been a reverse joke on their part.

Anyway, I do eat beef now, and quite alot when I go to Japan as well, since there are so many awesome gyuudons and beef cuts and BBQ everywhere!

So one of the most expensive Beef I've eaten in my life, is probably Kobe Beef.

I'll bring you to Kobe Chinatown today, just to check it out :D

on the train towards Kobe
20160101_161828.jpg

I actually think I took the Shinkansen to Kobe, just because I could. I had the JR Pass, so its definitely the fastest and most comfortable option!

20160101_163324.jpg

It isn't very hard to navigate around Kobe. The most popular sites are the Nankin-Machi (Chinatown) that we will see today, as well as probably the Kobe Port.

20160101_170125.jpg

Kobe Chinatown is unmistakable with the architecture you will see once you've reached and It's definitely quite lively and bustling around there too.

20160101_170459.jpg

Kobe Chinatown isn't very big, but the food there should be enough to keep your taste buds craving and satisfied. You can try other Chinese food available, like buns, fried rice and chinese stir fried noodles. I have enough of that in Singapore, so my main aim is just the Kobe Beef.

20160101_170518.jpg

We have reached the store right smack in the centre of Nankin-Machi! You can see that it's really super popular. They cook it on the spot and slice it right it front of you, extremely tantalizing. Writing about it now and watching the video makes me really hungry.

20160101_170512.jpg

Check out the video here! Listen to the Beef SIZZLE!

Ta-Da! Dip it in their special sauce, or without, and you will be sure to be left wanting for more.

20160101_171337.jpg

Which we did, so we ordered a second portion of a different quality cut.

20160101_173021.jpg

I WANT TO GO BACK NOW AND EAT ITTTTT!

!steemitworldmap 34.688196 lat 135.188084 long Kobe Chinatown d3scr


Previous Post in this Series: SeanyTravels (Japan) #30 Crowded Shinsaibashi & Dotonbori on New Year's Eve + Fun Activity to do!

image.png

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

Such nice looking meals... is unbelieveble how japanese can makes everything even the most simple things looks so tasty and delicate!

yep! I haven't had Japanese food for the longest time. Craving it now and looking at my old pictures and videos are grrr

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-japan-31-i-ate-sizzling-kobe-beef-at-kobe-chinatown


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Kobe Beef is super expensive over here in the US. I've never splurged on it. Maybe I should. Chinatown looks fun with the architecture and lanterns. That is the same world over. Like San Francisco or Oakland which has much bigger Chinatown than people expect.

yep!! this specific chinatown in japan is one of the bigger ones here. if im not wrong there's 2 or 3 famous ones in Japan. You should try Kobe beef! maybe just an occasional indulgence, it indeed is very expensive. I'm probably gonna splurge on it next month :x

ah looks yummy!! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77