SeanyTravels (Japan-Fukuoka) #21 Kawabata Shotengai 上川端商店街 and some Photo Highlights

in #busy6 years ago

Thank you everyone for following my Japan-Fukuoka Travel series! This 21st post will end off my first visit to Kyushu, and I am sure there will be more opportunities for me to visit soon! I have also added some photo highlights I had missed in my previous postings, and I think some might interest you!

photo6319034797212674098.jpg

On my last day in Fukuoka, I visited the Kawabata Shotengai. It is a shopping street with stalls ranging from food, clothes cafes and daily necessities. Shotengais in general look quite similar.

front entrance of the Shopping Street
photo6319034797212674095.jpg

not so busy shopping street
photo6319034797212674096.jpg

food, cafes, kimonos, sushi, kit kats, you want it, they have it
photo6319034797212674097.jpg

We walked from one end of the street to the other. It's not very big.

The other side of the shopping street end/entrance
photo6319034797212674103.jpg

This place would be great for people who are interested in shopping for souvenirs to bring home, as they house a large variety of products from one end of the street to the other. It's a relatively confined and sheltered walkway of products and you can take a break halfway at a local cafe. It's a perfect comfortable shopping adventure, as long as the crowds aren't too heavy that day.

Photo Highlights!

Now I wanted to show some photo highlights of my trip, and some which I had missed in my previous posts. So do take a look!

photo6319034797212674099.jpg

I was at a department store and I tried to carry this Japanese School Backpack. It's for school children, so the size was definitely a problem xD

They are called Randoseru ランドセル, and they are freaking expensive.

It's kinda a Japanese elementary school thing, and to find out more you can check out this article. It's quite an interesting aspect that fascinates me. I can safely say that all my bags for school use added up together, won't even match the price of one Randoseru.

photo6319034797212674100.jpg


One of my favourite BBQ meat joints in Japan. Gyu-kaku 牛角 is inexpensive and very delicious. Their branches can be found all over Japan, and the menu is generally the same. However, recently they did not have this specific dish of '3 meat variety' (as seen in the photo) so I had to order 3 ala carte plates. I am not sure why..


photo6319034797212674101.jpg

I found a Singapore Seafood place in Fukuoka. I think it was at Tenjin, or at Hakata Station. Either way, if you're there for a long time and need to eat some Fried Mantous and Chilli crab, I think here would be the place!


After reading @goodboyphilip post about his Idol adventures, I promised him that I would find the photo of an art design by NMB48 group at Huis Ten Bosch.

Ah but I got it wrong. The flower artwork design is actually by HKT48 group.

ごめんなさい @goodboyphilip I recalled wrongly.

photo6316832909213935708.jpg

photo6316832909213935709.jpg


I finally found the photo where I was relaxing by a chair in front of Patlabor! I was taking a break and eating either an Onigiri, or a Croissant.

photo6316832909213935706.jpg


One of the Summer special drinks that I really liked from Mitsuya Cider. Hokkaido fizzy Melon flavour! Really good and refreshing drink for a hot day.

photo6316832909213935707.jpg

Thank you for all the support throughout this SeanyTravels series!

Stay tuned for more of my travel and food shenanigans in my Finland Series, as well as other Japan Travel series soon! どうもありがとうございました!

!steemitworldmap 33.596328 lat 130.406976 long Kawabata Shotengai d3scr

Previous Post in this Series: SeanyTravels (Japan-Fukuoka) #20 Marinoa City and Beautiful Notre Dame Malinois

image.png

Support this Awesome Project by @TeamSingapore!
#TeamSingapore Curation Trail - Promoting Quality #Singapore Content and Supporting the TeamSingapore Community

#Team.png



Thanks for Subscribing!.png


For my introduction post please check here!
Where else have I travelled to?
Check Seanytan's SteemitWorldMap!

Sort:  

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seanytravels-japan-fukuoka-21-kawabata-shotengai-and-some-photo-highlights


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 6.31% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 2.70% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @seanytan!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

The two-shot pictures with Patlabor are good!

Thank you @ytrphoto! I tried to make it funny ahaha

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.99% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @seanytan!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in the Travel Digest #201

You got a 4.59% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @seanytan!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.36% upvote!
I was summoned by @seanytan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 5.56% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @seanytan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94