To Weku or Not to Weku - Should I buy some Weku Power?

in #busy6 years ago

Do You Weku?

So when STEEM when down the other week, I went over to Weku to get my fix. At the time it was fun, a lot of the crew were coming over, and dropping votes and comments. It was also a lot of fun. I mean with 100 WKP - you could drop $0.75 up votes. Nice upvote rate, made you feel like a king compared to my $.01 - $.03 upvote over here.

This all from just signing up, no like STEEM all my power has been bought over the past 10 months at prices from $.80 to $5/STEEM. I estimate my costs at well over $500 USD invested into STEEM yay!

I was all aboard to get a network built up on WEKU - drop some nice fat upvotes and gamble with my time that WEKU will take off and get a following. I was willing to look past a few things and gamble it a bit, we are in the world of crypto where it all is a bit of a gamble.

There was a ton of WKD awarded for the referall bonuses earned when someone clicks a signup link like this (shameless plug). While neither WKD or WKP is on an exchange yet, there are those who are willing to deal person to person to exchange for STEEM.

Should I buy some POWER?!?!

The established rate has been around $0.05 USD per WKD - and I was toying around with the idea of buying 500 - 1000 WKD to feel like a baller!!! Dropping fat upvotes and really building an account and set of followers.

Forks Everywhere!!!

I was moving forward with this plan until the Weku network went through a hard fork and dropped the voting power. My vote went from $0.75 to $0.14...this was interesting - with little notice, and everyone drinking to the cool-aid that this was G-R-E-A-T. The communication was so lacking, I found it comically bad compared to STEEMIT communication. On the other hand the network was back up and running and working in just a few hours. It helps when you only have once witness.

This has really made me reconsider buying power - just lost the appeal. Not sure if I will change my mind in a few days or not but right now I am on hold. Thanks to my boy @nateonsteemit, who is taking a break from Weku and is going to loan me all his WKD, WKP until he wants it back, let me triple up and do some work on posts and comments.

Now if are on Weku and want walk away, send on over you WKD and WKP and I will use it until you want it back. Let me know and I will post it over here on STEEMIT for all of history.

Pro's

  • New Platform, early adoption
  • Can have a chance to really grow early - with little to no investment

Con's

  • Lots of premined coins
  • Not on an exchange
  • One witness - no block explorer
  • No tools

Do you think it's Weku is worth a $50 gamble to get some power?

giphy_4.gif

Stack on!!
~Senstless~



Consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

50 bucks is a tank of gas and a big mac from MCD's. why not jump in.

Well since you put it that way!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

50 bucks won't kill you and you can give me big upvotes!🤣

Giving you upvotes is the best idea I have heard all day....

"Never invest more than you can afford to lose."

If you go in with the mindset that you're going to lose it all anyways, then you can't go wrong. However, if you're planning to get rich off it, you might be disappointed. From what I've seen, I think Steemit is still better than WeKu. Just my opinion... but then again dropping $0.75 votes sure would be nice!

Oh all my money is crypto is off balance sheet. It doesn't exist, not part of my plans and I think it will all crash and burn eventually. I treat it the same was as I treat money when I play poker, its already gone, I just to go splash a bit before I go home.

There you go! You can't lose. :P

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by senstless from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24