Miscellanies In Seonwun-sa Temple, Korea.

in #busy6 years ago

There are so many interesting miscellaneous things in the temple.
When I was a child, looking and searching something in dad’s desk was my favorite play.
I was happy as when I found something interesting in his drawer. I had felt myself as much as being an adventurer.

I felt same feeling in the temple usually. As dropping by the temple, I am walking around the temple to find something interesting like a curious child.
In this posting, I’d like to show the miscellanies what I found out in Seonwun-sa temple.

The first thing is the pebble stupas on the ground.
There were lots of pebbled on the ground. As getting closer, I noticed that those pebbles were small stupas.
There was a man making his own stupa on the ground.
His face seemed to be full of joy.

P5270817.JPG

P5270820.JPG

P5270821.JPG

There was a stone box on the ground.
It was a water box for the fire prevention.
I could see the water box in every temple, but until now I didn’t pay attention to it.
But this water box must be an one of elements composing the beauty of the temple.

P5270791.JPG

P5270792.JPG

The most popular one was a spring.
The spring in Seonwunsa temple was more eloquent than the springs in other temple.
It had its unique charming point.

P5270843.JPG

P5270844.JPG

P5270845.JPG

P5270846.JPG

P5270847.JPG

In my opinion, the stone stuffs have a special power make us spiritual.
Whenever I saw the old stone stuffs, those things brought me spiritual feelings without exception.

Sort:  

Leaving thoughts and tributes with small stones is a custom that I have also seen in some tombs in Paris. Very delicate..

I really like the angle of view in this picture. In this way, it gets a different meaning.

Very good effort you have collect the beautiful these picture

very nice photos dear friend

어린아이의 호기심과 스피리츄얼한 부분을 느낄 수 있었습니다. 잘 읽었습니다.

사찰 주위에 하나하나 놓여있는 석재들이 그 자리에서 조화를 이뤄 아름다움을 느끼게 하네요.

@slowwalker, Such a brilliant interesting miscellaneous things indeed of Seonwun-sa Temple. You daily wise posted various things there. So I can updated much about Seonwun-sa Temple. Amazing looking pebble stupas also. It's small rocks design. The spring in Seonwunsa temple is another interesting thing. Totally gonna be awesome.

Con lugares como esos nos debemos sentir como en el paraiso @slowwalker

I love the temples for their peace and good energy.
I think that creating these stupas must be very relaxed. I will try it for sure one time. 🙏
They have some special meaning?

Wow nice one @slowwalker, i just love how the spring is being constructed.

Korea must really be a cool place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85